We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy dining in New Hope”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lola Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Lola Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Outdoor patio seating and bar. Loft Bar and party room. Intimate dining. Great for people watching. Contemporary cuisine and infused liquors. Extensive cocktail list made to perfection.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy dining in New Hope”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My son and I were looking for a place to have dinner on a rainy evening a few weeks ago when we were spending the night near New Hope. After driving down New Hope’s main street we chose Lola's because of the good reviews on reviews Trip Advisor and because it looked like a fun and friendly place. We were seated quickly and our waiter was very cordial. We ordered Lola's fried chicken dinner which was delicious and very filling. We shared a slice of Key Lime pie for dessert and it too was delicious. Lola’s was filed with what seemed to be local residents enjoying a fun evening out in a friendly pub/café type of atmosphere. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank senga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Comfort Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was looking for a place to have lunch while visiting New Hope with my husband and Lola's received great reviews. I was not disappointed at all! We sat outside on a beautiful fall day and enjoyed some amazing comfort food! We took the recommendations of other reviewers to try the Cheddar Waffles with Bourbon Maple Syrup. Our mouths were salivating! Unbelievable! A must! The pulled pork sliders were awesome too! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting New Hope. Your stomach will thank you!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RileyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch. Awesome outdoor area and really cool indoor bar scene. Def recommend this middle of town restaurant. We had the loaded fries, corn chowder, and pulled pork sandwich. There were like five other things we liked so we will def have to come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lacortec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Lola’s is, without question, the finest cuisine in New Hope, PA. We have been going to New Hope for the past eight years, and have sampled 90% of every restaurant in town. I always noted to my wife that the level of quality in all of our endeavors hovers well below what we’ve seen in Center City and Manhattan. When we received our entrees (no apps), we were amazed at the portion sizes, but the best part was yet to come. Their Cornish hen tasted as succulent and flavorful than any I’ve had the privilege to consume. My wife ordered a simple cheeseburger, but when she bit into it, she instantly realized that it was far from your average “freezer patty.” It was prime rib run through a grinder and laid touchingly onto a grill. The meal and dessert were so good I asked the server to bring the owner over to the table to compliment him on his food and establishment. We, of course, went there again for lunch the following day and ordered a couple of “perfect 10” burgers. My final selection was the mac & cheese. It was completely different from what most mac & cheese dishes typically taste like and without question, the best mac & cheese I’ve ever had. When we left the restaurant, the owner walked over to us when we were down the street to thank us again for coming to dinner (he didn’t know that we just finished lunch there!) I recommend going to Lola’s first before going to any other New Hope establishment because you may not leave!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewHopeLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Creative drinks and small plates at Lola”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Went her one Saturday evening and got a table outside. It is a perfect place for people watching and to have a refreshing drink on a warm summer's evening. The drink I had was The Sprig of Mayfield, which consisted of organic vodka, rosemary, ginger, rosemary lemon syrup and lemon. Very creative and a nice drink. The two of us decided to get some small plates (small, if you consider three sliders as "small"). Our server recommended 2-3 plates per person so we split the difference and went with 5 total. That was WAY too much! I think 2 per person is more than enough, depending on what you get. The short ribs were cooked perfectly and the banh mi sliders were spice with fresh jalapeno and very filling. The edamame hummus was excellent ad came with a variety of pita bread and veggies for dipping. The wild mushroom saute was very tasty, especially paired with the short rib, but I would probably pass on the falafel next time. It was okay but nothing special. The inside bar is very cool and has an interesting atmosphere, but they also have an outdoor bar on the side. A nice place to relax with friends and share small plates.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocolate4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing