We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy indoors”

The Landing Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in New Hope
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy indoors”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We walked from the Playhouse on a cold and blustery day. We were greeted by a warm fire. Our table was ready. The menu was small, yet everyone found something that sounded good. the waiter was helpful with choices. When asked for a hot drink, he recommend apple cider with honey Jack Daniels. It was so good i want to go back and sit by the fire and have another! My fig salad (which i added chicken to) was also good. It was priced on the high side, but the greens, the figs and the goat cheese where prefect. It would be nice if it came with a roll or bread. Service was good too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 958snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    140
    93
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bugs and Poor Service”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Simply gross. There was a bug in my meal but I couldn't tell my server as she never returned until everyone else was finished. Never going back, two thumbs way down

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan4487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining on the Delaware”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The outdoor seating area has a picturesque view of the river which we enjoyed while sipping a tasty hot apple cider on a mild fall Sunday afternoon. The service was attentive. The food was nothing special and on the expensive side for what you get. Fig salad was tasty but hardly generous. Chicken and veggie wrap was okay, but some of the chicken had an odd texture. Our bill, including tip, was close to $40.00, without alcohol. Not sure the view justified the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view but not so good food and service so so.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I read all the reviews online before I went and thought the food would be excellent. First off, I opened my napkin and silver and found a hair. The calamari was far from crisp and the chicken wings cold.The chili was tasteless along with the veggie burger my friend ordered. No soda refills and each one costs $2.00. Quite expensive for the quality and the taste. Three restaurants in New Hope so far and all terrible food. Is there a good place to eat? I think all the reviews I read are people just in love with the view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fits the stereotype good view... so so service and food.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The restaurant is in a beautiful setting so they don't have to try too hard and they don't. If you sit down and look at the hot sauce in a bottle that has obviously gone rancid what can you expect? Food was ok but not memorable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Landing Restaurant also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to The Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing