We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a sure bet!”

Martine's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Martine's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always a sure bet!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Lived in the area until 1995 but always go here when I come home bring my friends who have never been always a crowd pleaser!



Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatherineRotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    82
    46
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worst table in the rafters - and we reserved a month ahead!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As the title said ! We asked to switch but were told it would be a wait. So when you reserve please make SURE you ask for a river view or it will be a horrible experience, despite the good food and wine. Very embarrassing for me personally as I was hosting friends from New Canaan.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMKoppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
“Pre-theater dinner”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a nice location for dinner prior to attending any event at the Bucks County Playhouse. My wife and i have eaten here twice and the food has been good to very good on both occasions. Service was pleasant and prompt and the location along the river, especially if the weather allows you to sit outside, is quite nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RAH1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
313 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A Place to Die For!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a late night dinner after the Buck’s County Playhouse show. Kitchen closes at 10 P.M. Wonderful service, all foods from the soup to nuts was fantastic! Since there are sooo many restaurants at New Hope, this is one you should try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOODCLIFF LAKE
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You can't eat the view”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely little place right on the Delaware River. The food is good, but not great. We were hungry and it was getting late, so we decided to enjoy the view and assumed the food wouldn't be too bad, we were right on both counts.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rlberkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martine's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Martine's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing