We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Ranked #2 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

After months of research and reading through a ton of reviews I decided to go ahead and book a night at the Inn at Bowmans. It was my one year anniversary and it seemed like a wonderful place to spend it. It was absolutely beautiful, there was so much land. It was right after hurricane sandy and it was still really pretty. I think the summer time might be the best season to go however when the pool and hot tub are open with all the pretty lights. The staff were extremely accommodating and really sweet. We went Veterans Day weekend and they had the famous pianist Rio Clemente playing who was amazing. The breakfast was really good as well. The bathroom was our favorite part! The jacuzzi bathtub was really relaxing. I would definitely return. The only negative thing I could say is that it was extremely expensive to stay there so I will not be returning unless its VERY special occasion.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lostxcause4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

When we first drove down Lurgan Road we loved the trees and the hilly roads and found our destination at The Inn and Bowman's Hill and we were amazed - totally in awe. Black Cast Iron double (locked) gates were ahead. We pressed a buzzer (and felt like moviestars) and the gates to heaven opened up! We were greeted by a young gentleman with long wavy hair (just like you would imagine in a book) who was immediately friendly and welcoming. Parked the car, my honey got the luggage and we walked into the quaint, romantically lit...they call it the lobby....but it was a beautiful "pocono feel" room with a fireplace and 4 tables with old fashioned oil lamps hanging about (expensive and very pretty oil lamps). The coffee was brewing, homemade soup was for the taking and fresh pastries and brownies and even pirolettes! Walking to our room (Hidden Pines - Room #6) was down a short cobblestone pathway with cobblestone walls surrounding us (like a little town in Italy). The room was beautiful, clean, decorated wonderfully and was "ours". Every single minute of our stay at the Bowman's Inn was an experience we cannot wait to go through again...and again and again (especially the homemade eggs benedict for breakfast the next day) J & B

Room Tip: Choose "Hidden Pines" (Room #6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjamery, Manager at The Inn at Bowman's Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

After reading your kind review, I felt the need to write a glowing reply.
Thank you first and foremost. I take great pleasure in providing these romantic and fun getaways.
I will look forward to hosting you here again.

Sincerely,

The wavy haired gentleman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights (Wednesday/Thursday 11/28-11/29), back in the Tower Suite. Any of the rooms on this property would be excellent but we have come to love the spaciousness and intimacy of this suite. The property is beautiful, the grounds beautifully maintained by an obviously caring staff. The gas fireplace was used every night and added to the luxurious feel of the living room. The king size bed is very comfortable and the newly re-done bathroom, complete with radiant heat, huge, multiple head shower and huge spa tub complete the picture. There are a number of very good to excellent restaurants within a very short ride and lots of things to do in this part of Bucks county. The conservatory, now packed with the many plants that are outside during the summer, is a beautiful place to sit and relax. Mike Amery, the owner and Tim, the innkeeper do a wonderful job providing service when you expect it and solitude when you want it. It is hard to imagine a better location for a romantic get away or vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gybigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjamery, Manager at The Inn at Bowman's Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you!
Repeat guests are the best way for me to know that we are doing something right.
We will look forward to hosting you here again for that next special moment.

Sincerely,

Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Unfortunately we arrived late in the evening and did not have as much time as we would have liked to enjoy our wonderful room in the "Tower Suite". We checked in around 11:30pm and found our suite in immaculate condition awaiting our arrival. Christmas tree lights were on in our multi-level suite and there was a cheese and cracker tray along with a bottle of champagne. We turned on our gas fireplace which had an automatic thermostat, glanced through the collection of books and magazines and went to bed. Breakfast in our room was wonderful with an extremely large helping of eggs. We learned that the eggs come from chickens on site. So, I suppose we had extremely fresh eggs along with our homemade muffins. There was a large whirlpool for two in our suite as well as a glass-enclosed shower for two with heated floor throughout the bath. After breakfast we listened to two CD's of classical music from a collection of 50 or so CD's highlighting the music of each composer. On checking out we chatted with the owner and inn-keeper and hope to visit gain sometime soon.

Room Tip: The Tower Suite has three levels, an unbelievable bath, book and cd collection, and automatic gas fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenJMTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I just returned from our second stay at the Inn. Two years ago we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Our stay totally exceeded our expectations. The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas and Mike and Tim couldn't have been more accommodating.
Our room, Hidden Pines, was immaculate and cozy. Breakfast was not only delicious but very cozy in front of the fire. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned this November. We requested the same room and were extremely happy. The peaceful surroundings and attentive staff provided a nice break from everyday life. I hope to make a yearly visit to the Inn. I can't say enough about this Inn and the staff. If you are looking for a peaceful, romantic and relaxing time look no further.

The W's

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjamery, Manager at The Inn at Bowman's Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

We would never ask you to leave...
However with only six luxury rooms, we do need to spread the joy.
Thank you for the kind words...we will look forward to hosting your 26th anniversary.

Sincerely,

Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our one year anniversary last weekend and I must say that our experience exceeded expectations. Tim, the innkeeper, met us outside upon on our arrival and assisted us in settling in and showed us to our room. His service was knowledgable, very courteous, and friendly with a touch of formality which suited the atmosphere and seemed to add to the overall luxury of the gated country estate. We stayed in the orchard retreat and the room was very cozy and well appointed. The bathroom was wonderful as was the huge jacuzzi tub and the views from our veranda were gorgeous. My husband and I kept saying that we can't wait to come back in the spring/summer because it must be absolutely beautiful when the trees and flowers are all in bloom. There is also a lovely pool area if you looking to book in the summer. The bed was possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! It was so cozy in the room and comfy in the bed that I was literally loathe to get out in the morning and the only thing that motivated me to do so was the breakfast! The breakfast provided was delicious and the dining room, which also serves at the guest registration area, is extremely welcoming with a huge fireplace, lots of exposed wood and windows looking out onto the grounds behind the estate. I highly recommend the traditional english fry up. It was hearty, perfectly prepared, and perfectly portioned! We also met the owner of the estate Mike. He was very friendly, approachable, and clearly passionate and proud of the inn as he very well should be. It was everything that we were hoping for in a relaxed getaway and we will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the staff, especially Tim and Mike for a wonderful 1st anniversary! My only fear is that we have set the bar too high!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

What a fantastic experience. We truly enjoyed our two night stay at The Inn at Bowman's Hill. The atmosphere was relaxing. The rooms were clean, cozy, and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we enjoyed spending time in the beautiful back yard. The Inn is proximate to multiple day excursions in New Hope. We will certainly come back again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lior K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
5.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
3.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
126 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
2.9 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bowman's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bowman's Hill

Address: 518 Lurgan Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: £178 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four-Diamond award winner in all of Bucks County. A truly romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast Inn on a 5-acre gated and manicured estate. 2 suites and 4 rooms all with private en-suite , state-of-the-art bathrooms. 2-person heated whirlpool tubs, King size feather beds, gourmet cooked-to-order breakfasts. Seasonal heated pool, hot tub. Fresh eggs from our own free range chickens. Noted for special celebrations ... anniversaries, birthdays, honeymoons and engagements. Winter heated conservatory with orchids. An Inn for all seasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Bowman`s Hill Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing