We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Ranked #2 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband made an excellent choice in finding The Inn at Bowman's Hill for our little getaway weekend! It is not only a beautiful property in a beautiful setting, but we easily found a few little towns a short drive away, that provide just enough to do. Michael and his staff were so warm and friendly. Everyone at the Inn seems to take such pride in running this lovely place. Anastasio cooked each breakfast to perfection, and Michael gave us wonderful suggestions for dinner. We were lucky enough to stay in the Penthouse, which I would highly recommend. It was so quiet, and spacious, and comforting. I am sure this would be a wonderful place to return to in the Summer or Fall...in fact in any season!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    38
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
340
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband surprised me with this overnight stay. I felt underdressed, at first, with my jeans and sneakers, but we were met at the door by Michael, who put me at ease immediately. Michael and Anastasio were so gracious and accommodating. Michael personally took us to every part of the historic Inn. The in-room amenities made us feel welcome, the coffee/tee/refrigerators in the common room were perfect, and the view was peaceful and serene. We chose to eat take-out from a local restaurant, at Michael's suggestion. His advice was spot-on. We ate a lovely, intimate, romantic dinner in the greenhouse room and were happy to be joined by Anastasio, the Inn's amiable chef, for some impromptu cocktails. Breakfast was absolutely delicious; the potatoes were yummy! Every dietary request was accommodated. Our room was warm and perfectly appointed. Even thought this was our first time visiting, we were made to feel as if we were old friends. Absolutely wonderful and worth every penny! Thank you so much for that heavenly experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlygirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This B&B is a hidden gem only 2 miles south through the town of New Hope. I have frequented the area for double digit years but recently became acquainted with this inn when I searched for the perfect accommodations to surprise my wife to be on our elopement. From the moment I reached out for specifics about the inn I new that this would be somewhere special. Michael was very gracious from the beginning and willing to work with me to create a fitting experience to suit the occasion. Our room, the English Manor Suite, was appointed very nicely and contained a nice seating area with two leather reclining chairs situated in front of the fireplace. This was a nice feature as the grounds were covered with snow from a recent storm. The bathroom was really a great place to relax with the two person bathtub equipped with a shower wand and soft lighting. The two person shower was fabulous with up to 12 shower heads running at the same time, if you desired. Each room has access to your own mini fridge which is nicely stocked with water, some cheeses and champagne if you selected the latter as an option. The room offered up Keurig coffee makers, some candies and other treats to pick on. The daily breakfast menu changed with each day and the host was quick to accomodate specific needs if you had them. There was plenty of breakfast seating areas which afforded spaces that overlooked the grounds, the largest real fireplace I have seen or a beautiful more private area in the greehouse. Eggs were offered up by the resident chickens and tasted wonderfully fresh and French press coffee was a delightful treat....you could even order your breakfast the night before to be personally delivered to your room if you so desired. Overall we had a great experience and would not hesitate to suggest these accomodations to others. It was a pleasure to stay here and we are already looking to plan another trip in the Spring or Summer to experience the grounds under more favorable weather conditions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 326sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Murray, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Inn at Bowmans's Hill is a warm and charming Inn. The elegance of the property was apparent from the moment we entered the driveway gates. From the inviting architecture and beautiful Christmas lights, to the quaint stone and wood farmhouse and carriagehouse, comfort and quality oozed from every inch of the place. Our romantic room "Orchard View" had everything including King size bed, fireplace, spacious whirlpool tub for two, deck, room for sitting and for an in-room couples massage. Breakfast in bed was unforgettable with fresh eggs from the resident chickens, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes, potatoes, mushrooms, toast and muffins and French presses coffee. The owner Mike is engaging, attentive, and runs a 5-star operation. We will be back to see this elegant and very inviting "retreat" and Mike, the Innkeeper during other seasons for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms are true to the pictures provided by the Inn on their website. I don't think there is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

What a beautiful, romantic B&B! This inn has so much warmth and charm. Our room, Orchard Retreat had a comfortable king size bed with fireplace and a scenic view of the pond and all of nature's beauty. Thank you Mike and Louisa for making our romantic getaway memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We just returned from our fourth visit to Bowman's Hill. My wife and I have been frequenting the B and B's on both sides of the Delaware River for over 25 years including all of those in the same price range as Bowman's. We enjoy all of our "getaways" and each B and B we visit has its own personality and character; however, we always say that we try the rest and then we go back to the best - and that is, unequivocally, The Inn at Bowman's Hill!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grabthegoodlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at The Inn at Bowman's Hill for my wife's birthday and stay in the the Royal Tower Suite. The price was discounted by the owner and he added a $50 gift card to a local wonderful restaurant, (See my review of Marsha Brown's). Even so, the room was over $600 for one night. I have stayed at B&B's in New Hope for less than half this price and liked them more. The breakfast was great and the Inn was really nice, but the whole time I was there I could not get over just how overpriced it was.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katietwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
235 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
3.0 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
7.3 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
2.9 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bowman's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bowman's Hill

Property: The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Address: 518 Lurgan Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Bowman's Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four-Diamond award winner in all of Bucks County. A truly romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast Inn on a 5-acre gated and manicured estate. 2 suites and 4 rooms all with private en-suite , state-of-the-art bathrooms. 2-person heated whirlpool tubs, King size feather beds, gourmet cooked-to-order breakfasts. Seasonal heated pool, hot tub. Fresh eggs from our own free range chickens. Noted for special celebrations ... anniversaries, birthdays, honeymoons and engagements. Winter heated conservatory with orchids. An Inn for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Bowman's Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Bowman`s Hill Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing