We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Centre Bridge Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely time.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed this B&B. Our room(s) were neat and clean and decorated nicely. We could not complain about the view at all! True maybe it does need some updating but that all just adds to the charm of the place. We had a great meal overlooking the river, the food was delish, our waitor friendly. In the am we received a very yummy deluxe continental breakfast. No compalints and we look foward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
As the Innkeeper of the Centre Bridge Inn I want to thank you for taking the time to write and post your positive review of our establishment. We always welcome feedback and are always striving to meet and exceed our guests level of expectation. I wanted to take the time to make you aware that our executive chef, Fred Moffit, is hard at work creating and infusing our soon to be released spring/summer menu and it would be our pleasure to host you and yours once again upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area. And when you are ready, we are here for you and would love to host your wedding event as it would be an honour to host you and your families in such a capacity. Thank-you and many happy returns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    9
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willow Grove
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I went for dinner with another couple Sunday evening, May 5, 2013. When we arrived we were the only customers, and were told to sit wherever we wanted. We chose a table overlooking the river. The view was lovely. However, it took too long to receive a menu and have our water glasses filled. (I think the waitstaff was discussing how they were going to split the tip from an earlier large party). Actually, water was put into the wine glasses, not the water goblets.
The waiter was very good about telling us the specials, including the cost, which I appreciate. Three of us ordered clam chowder, which we thought would be New England. Instead it was Manhatten. ..Disappointing. The waitress who brought it passed it across the table, instead of serving it properly from behind.
The PRICES HAVE INCREASED CONSIDERABLY since we dined here six months ago. Two people in our party ordered filet of beef. An 8-ounce portion is now $37.00, up from $32.00. It was nicely cooked, but looked smaller than what was described. However the plates also had tasty scalloped potatoes and fresh green beans.
I ordered scallops, which were completely covered in sauce, rather than being drizzled with it with the excess on the side. It made me wonder what the chef was trying to hide.
Our meal did come with salads, correctly described by the waiter as "small". The Italian bread was dry, as if it were sliced earlier and then allowed to sit uncovered in the air. When extra butter was requested it wasn't the whipped butter initially provided, but obviously was sliced from a stick. It tasted like margarine.
We had one of the less costly bottles of wine and dessert. Including tax and tip the price was almost $250.00

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight. We just went to the establishment for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to write and post your critique of our establishment. We heard your concerns and have taken them to heart. We recently have introduced a three course pre-fixe dinner that includes soup or salad to begin, your entrée with starch of your selection and dessert as well. We would like to invite you to return and want to assure you that we have addressed any staffing concerns you may have had as well. We look forward to serving you and yours upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area. Thank-you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I know its 300 years old, but they have not updated the interior bedrooms since the 70's and not very well maintained. Its a B&B, but simply wasnt charming, just old. Dingy, dusty. Our room was very tiny, no big deal, but bathroom was insanely small with super old and water rusted fixtures...a plunger next to the toilet, never a welcome sign to me. I was very disappointed. New Hope is quite quaint, and this place has the perfect location, parking, historical background to be great, but it needs a total overall.

Room Tip: Only nice rooms i saw where the 2 larger suites, but the price of those is outrages given the much n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank plysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We heard your concerns and have taken them to heart! Thank-you for taking the time to write and post your review of our establishment, the Centre Bridge Inn. As the new Innkeeper of the Centre Bridge Inn I would like to take the time to let you know that we have addressed your concerns and critique and made every effort to correct them. I would like to invite you rebook with us upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area and look forward to serving you and yours in the near future. Thank-you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhaven, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Got a great living social deal for 2 nights for $216.00 (including a Sat. night). Great room-king size sleigh bed. good location for whatever you want to do-right on the river-too cold, however, to sit outside on the patio. When we came back on Sat. night with a "doggie bag", I had to go looking for someone to ask if there was a refrigerator I could put it in. Found the woman sitting down at the bar (that didn't bother me), but what bothered me was that she didn't even get up to go upstairs to show me where it was, she just told me where it was. Like I know the place! Part of the package was a $25 dining credit. Used it toward the buffet breakfast on sunday. Wasn't told the price when I made reservations, but that wasn't the problem. When we sat down, we were asked if we wanted bloody marys, mimosas, etc. Between us we had 5 mimosas. Food was cold and not plentiful for a brunch. When the bill came, the charge for each mimosa was $8 ($40 total). Total bill for cold food, and "weak" mimosas was over $80. We couldn't believe it-although we know to ask next time if the mimosas are included, i think it should have been told. We tipped on the $80 bill ($16) but still. Crazy. When we checked out the next day, there was a girl working in the office-I told her how unhappy I was with the buffet and all she said was that she would tell the owner. Never heard from the owner.-was disappointed in that. Wouldn't go back-it's a shame because it was a nice location and room.

Room Tip: There is only one room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanm914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very Slow service. Took an hour to get the food. Several items sold out.
Waitress did not care. Hardly saw the waitress. The prime rib was tough. The waitress was told about the prime rib and said to us that she did not see anything wrong with it.
There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
773 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Many people enjoy staying in historic, small inns but I am not one of them. My main concern is that "historic" ends up being the equivalent of run-down, tired and in need of major renovation. The room was clean and bright but the deferred maintenance was obvious. The view of the river is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Chose to stay here vs. a corporate hotel, hoping to enjoy the charm. Was charming to look at, but they miss on all the details to make the Inn worth the price. Disappointing. Personal service was non-existent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end near the parking lot / entrance are over the door way. Exiting restaurant workers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.1 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
243 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
3.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
199 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
3.0 mi away
Mansion Inn
Mansion Inn
#18 of 19 in New Hope
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Centre Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Centre Bridge Inn

Property: The Centre Bridge Inn
Address: 2998 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9529
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Centre Bridge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Centre Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Centre Bridge Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing