We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wedding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Centre Bridge Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Leonia, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful wedding experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My son's wedding was held at Centre Bridge Inn last Saturday, two days after Thanksgiving. I can't say enough good things about the staff. The food was also exceptional for an occasion feeding over a hundred people, and the service was very good. The appetizers during the cocktail hour were delicious and nicely varied, and everyone seemed totally pleased with their entres as well. The salmon and steak in particular, were exceptional. Every request we made to staff, concerning all aspects of the wedding, including our suite for two nights, were complied with quickly, pleasantly, and to our complete satisfaction. The cake vendor was recommended by the Inn, and several guests said it was the best tasting wedding cake they'd ever had. The other vendor we used, also associated with the Inn, Green Orchid Design Studio, did a fantastic job with the flowers we chose for the dinning room, bar area and all around the charming old, very large stone fireplace in front of which the ceremony was held.The view from the fully windowed dinning room looking out over the Delaware River was just as lovely in the evening with the view of the bridge lit up, as it was during the delicious and sunny 10:30 am brunch we held there the following morning. Yes, though the overnight accomodations were clean, they could use some attention and a few more ammenities, but the staff more than made up for those little shortcomings with their immediate responses to all requests. The entire affair was charming, intimate, and a complete success.

Room Tip: Our suite on the main floor was very roomy with a nice view of the Delaware River, though the upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevaMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We here at the Centre Bridge Inn are thrilled and pleased that you and your families had a wonderful and festive time here during your recent wedding. It was our pleasure in hosting your special event and look forward to serving you and yours upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area. Weddings should always be a festive and happy time and we are extremely pleased you and your family had a memorable and festive fun filled evening. Thank you once again for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
14
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Perhaps one's experience would be different in the height of tourist season, but we spent a wonderful afternoon and night at the Center Bridge Inn. The owner is friendly and generous. The accommodations were comfortable and charming. And our dinner was superb! It's well located for easy access to Route 202, the countryside, strolling along the towpath, or getting into New Hope (if you desire that sort of madness).

Room Tip: If you're going as a family or two couples, try the 1st floor suites. They give you lots of priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoinetteMono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your positive and favourable review of our establishment, the Centre Bridge Inn. We look forward to serving you and yours upon your next return to the Bucks County/New Hope area. We are pleased to let you know that our executive Chef, Fred Moffit is hard at work creating our spring/summer menu soon to be introduced in the coming weeks and would like to invite you to sample his up and coming spring/summer menu infusions certain to wow and delight the most discriminating of pallets such as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I attended a wedding reception at the Centre Bridge in October 2013. Overall I enjoyed the event. The staff was top notch. The view from the deck is fabulous. It was a little chilly but they lit propane heaters which worked great. The hors d' oeuvre's were very good.

Unfortunately my pork tenderloin ordered for dinner was overdone and I didn't eat it. Other guests said their fish and chicken entrees were good.

Last but not least there aren't enough bathrooms for a large group. Waiting in line, sometimes along with the staff, was a bummer. I wouldn't recommend the Centre Bridge if you're planning an event with a large crowd.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevPatM675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words and positive review of our establishment the Centre Bridge Inn. We also appreciate your gentle and kind critique and are working on resolving any concerns you have regarding our services and establishment. Again thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We would like to take the time to invite you and yours to visit our establishment again in the near future upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The positive side - The people working at The Centre Bridge Inn were very friendly. Upon booking, the woman on the phone recommended a nice little farmer's market across the bridge in NJ we could walk for breakfast on Sunday, which was great. The parking lot attendants were really nice and helpful, as was the woman who checked us in. She even recommended a fantastic bottle of wine, which they sold us even though the bar was closed due to a private party (wedding). The building and grounds were very nice and attractive. I understand why people choose to have their wedding here. The 300 year old fireplace in the basement/bar is also very cool to see. Also, our room (room 6) was very large, and it had a cool view.

As for the negatives - The mattress was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The shower water was inconsistent, it did not stay hot. Instead, the water fluctuated in temperature. Also, at over 6 feet tall, I was unhappy that the shower water only came as high as my chest. They should raise the shower heads. The bathroom was very small and cramped. The room was relatively clean, but we stayed two nights and never had a visit from housekeeping. By 6:00 the second day, we had to find someone and ask for fresh towels. She was very nice and said she would put some in our room (which she did), but even after we mentioned that housekeeping had not come up, no one came up to make the bed, remove our dirty wine glasses or anything. Being marketed as an Inn, I expected a little more personalized attention. Lastly, they serve a continental breakfast, which was disappointing. The coffee was not very good, the bagels were stale (probably more than day old) and the toaster did not work.

This was our first trip to New Hope, and while the town was great, I was very disappointed in our accommodations. We booked a last minute stay, and The Centre Bridge Inn was the only place with availability. We were fine with it being a bit outside of town, and the price was very reasonable. Aside from general cleanliness, the most important things to me in a hotel/inn/BnB are a comfortable sleep and a good shower. I was left dissatisfied with both of these at the Centre Bridge Inn. The hotel has a lot of potential, but it seems to not live up to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockingLoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your candour and constructive critique regarding your stay with us recently here at the Centre Bridge Inn. We are constantly striving to meet and exceed our guests level of expectation and are hard at work to resolve any and all concerns you may have encountered upon your recent overnight stay with us. I would like to take the time to personally invite you and yours to join us again upon your next visit to the New Hope/Buck County area. We look forward to and it would our pleasure to serve you and yours again in the near future. Once again we thank-you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed this B&B. Our room(s) were neat and clean and decorated nicely. We could not complain about the view at all! True maybe it does need some updating but that all just adds to the charm of the place. We had a great meal overlooking the river, the food was delish, our waitor friendly. In the am we received a very yummy deluxe continental breakfast. No compalints and we look foward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
As the Innkeeper of the Centre Bridge Inn I want to thank you for taking the time to write and post your positive review of our establishment. We always welcome feedback and are always striving to meet and exceed our guests level of expectation. I wanted to take the time to make you aware that our executive chef, Fred Moffit, is hard at work creating and infusing our soon to be released spring/summer menu and it would be our pleasure to host you and yours once again upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area. And when you are ready, we are here for you and would love to host your wedding event as it would be an honour to host you and your families in such a capacity. Thank-you and many happy returns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I went for dinner with another couple Sunday evening, May 5, 2013. When we arrived we were the only customers, and were told to sit wherever we wanted. We chose a table overlooking the river. The view was lovely. However, it took too long to receive a menu and have our water glasses filled. (I think the waitstaff was discussing how they were going to split the tip from an earlier large party). Actually, water was put into the wine glasses, not the water goblets.
The waiter was very good about telling us the specials, including the cost, which I appreciate. Three of us ordered clam chowder, which we thought would be New England. Instead it was Manhatten. ..Disappointing. The waitress who brought it passed it across the table, instead of serving it properly from behind.
The PRICES HAVE INCREASED CONSIDERABLY since we dined here six months ago. Two people in our party ordered filet of beef. An 8-ounce portion is now $37.00, up from $32.00. It was nicely cooked, but looked smaller than what was described. However the plates also had tasty scalloped potatoes and fresh green beans.
I ordered scallops, which were completely covered in sauce, rather than being drizzled with it with the excess on the side. It made me wonder what the chef was trying to hide.
Our meal did come with salads, correctly described by the waiter as "small". The Italian bread was dry, as if it were sliced earlier and then allowed to sit uncovered in the air. When extra butter was requested it wasn't the whipped butter initially provided, but obviously was sliced from a stick. It tasted like margarine.
We had one of the less costly bottles of wine and dessert. Including tax and tip the price was almost $250.00

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight. We just went to the establishment for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to write and post your critique of our establishment. We heard your concerns and have taken them to heart. We recently have introduced a three course pre-fixe dinner that includes soup or salad to begin, your entrée with starch of your selection and dessert as well. We would like to invite you to return and want to assure you that we have addressed any staffing concerns you may have had as well. We look forward to serving you and yours upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area. Thank-you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I know its 300 years old, but they have not updated the interior bedrooms since the 70's and not very well maintained. Its a B&B, but simply wasnt charming, just old. Dingy, dusty. Our room was very tiny, no big deal, but bathroom was insanely small with super old and water rusted fixtures...a plunger next to the toilet, never a welcome sign to me. I was very disappointed. New Hope is quite quaint, and this place has the perfect location, parking, historical background to be great, but it needs a total overall.

Room Tip: Only nice rooms i saw where the 2 larger suites, but the price of those is outrages given the much n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank plysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenInnkpr13CBI, Front Office Manager at The Centre Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We heard your concerns and have taken them to heart! Thank-you for taking the time to write and post your review of our establishment, the Centre Bridge Inn. As the new Innkeeper of the Centre Bridge Inn I would like to take the time to let you know that we have addressed your concerns and critique and made every effort to correct them. I would like to invite you rebook with us upon your next visit to the New Hope/Bucks County area and look forward to serving you and yours in the near future. Thank-you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
3.1 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
232 reviews
4.6 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
3.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
101 reviews
3.0 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Centre Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Centre Bridge Inn

Property: The Centre Bridge Inn
Address: 2998 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9529
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Centre Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Centre Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Centre Bridge Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing