We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My room was absolutely spotless throughout. However, the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is a good place to stay. The pool area is great and it has a bar. Rooms clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The general manager Jose was great and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sashas28,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be very satisfactory. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! All of us here at Ramada Hotel is looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Juan K Tablizo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Where do I start??? Pookie and I decided to do a last minute weekend trip to Lambertville and New Hope. All the hotels and B&B inns were filled. The Remada had plenty of vacancy....... we stayed there about 5 years ago and it was OK . So in spite of all the bad Trip Adviser's reviews we decided to book a room, "how bad could it be"?
WOW was I every wrong. This hotel is a total nightmare. We were not expecting the Four Seasons .......we were NOT expecting FOUR roaches , in our dirty smelly bathroom. Pookie had a recent knee injury, they offered us a room on the 3rd floor and told us to park near the elevator tower, we did.
Guess what??? The elevator was broken and did NOT work for our stay. I had to carry all our bags up 3 floors and Pookie , not an easy task. There were so many things wrong with this hotel I do not have the time to list all ....peeling paint , bad plumbing , filthy everything , a joke of an exercise room with 2 pieces of equipment one didn't work. burned out light bulbs, towels that looked like rags .
I feel it necessary to warn potential guest...... DO NOT EAT THE COMPILMENTARY BREAKFAST repeat DO NOT EAT THE COMPILMENTARY BREAKFAST . The food was dirty with dirty dishes and servers .I plan on reporting this dump to the Board of Health xoxo Kasha

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KashaTornetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Kasha

Thanks for your note.

We cannot locate your stay in our system based on the information in your post. We have checked all of the third floor rooms and cannot find any evidence of a pest problem. In addition, our regular service with Orkin has not found any issues.

We were full last weekend and had a large number of young people here for the breakfast, and we have not had any other complaints. In fact, we have had a lot of compliments from last weekend.

Our elevator is down while waiting for a part to arrive which is expected today or tomorrow. Sometimes parts are not in stock, especially the more expensive ones.

Please contact me at the property so that I can personally address your concerns.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The overall appearance from the outside was a dated motel. The rooms, however, were clean, new bed and flat screen. Bathrooms were clean, but dated. Breakfast is included on Saturday and Sunday mornings, but no one mentioned this at check-in or when the room was reserved. We heard others say the same thing. Staff was nice. Our first room was already occupied when we entered and the staff immediately apologized and got us another room right away. Motel is very kid friendly with a large pool and outside area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank gail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Alfred,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am sorry that you were assigned to an occupied room upon check in but I’m so glad to hear that our Front desk staff was able to assist you promptly on this matter. I look forward on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Juan K Tablizo
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I come to this hotel once or twice a year. It is clean, safe and near all the best towns in New Jersey and Pennsylvania.(La Haska, Lambertsville, Doylstown,Flemington)
During the summer there is no other place that has a beautiful pool with lounge chairs, umbrellas and tables. Food and drinks are there for the asking as well as it being beautifully landscaped.
You also get free breakfast every day. The front desk is very friendly and will try very hard to make you happy.Jessica and Eilleen are there to meet and greet you in a very friendly manner.
We met the new hotel manager, Juan, who was fabulous, caring and a lovely person.
His concern is that you are happy and enjoying your stay. You couldn't meet a nicer man.
We had dinner there one evening which was very, very good. You get a lot of bang for your buck at this hotel!!!!!!!!!
We are looking forward to our next trip there.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ms. Bella,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It was my pleasure meeting you and your husband personally! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. These kind of comments are what keeps our staff striving to give better & better service to our guest.
We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,

Juan K Tablizo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
2.5 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
2.1 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
247 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
10.4 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope

Address: 6426 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-5696 (Formerly Ramada New Hope)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Price Range: £58 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Harlans The Nevermore New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing