We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well worth the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
New Hope
1 review
“Well worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

As far as the room, it was more then we expected. We had a great sleep on the comfy king bed after a long days travel. The pool area was great and Matt at the front desk was very helpful. I would stay again. Cheers
Gabriel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Gabriel C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Ramada Hotel. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay most especially our rooms the gorgeous pool area and our staff’s friendliness and being helpful. Our team strives to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. It is rewarding for us to hear from guests such as yourself, who share with us what you appreciated in your memorable hotel experience and we are delighted that we have succeeded in doing so.
Once again, our heartfelt thanks for the feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

JKTablizo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    174
    184
    114
    96
See reviews for
238
195
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is a good place to stay. The pool area is great and it has a bar. Rooms clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The general manager Jose was great and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sashas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sashas28,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be very satisfactory. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! All of us here at Ramada Hotel is looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Juan K Tablizo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach, Fla
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Where do I start??? Pookie and I decided to do a last minute weekend trip to Lambertville and New Hope. All the hotels and B&B inns were filled. The Remada had plenty of vacancy....... we stayed there about 5 years ago and it was OK . So in spite of all the bad Trip Adviser's reviews we decided to book a room, "how bad could it be"?
WOW was I every wrong. This hotel is a total nightmare. We were not expecting the Four Seasons .......we were NOT expecting FOUR roaches , in our dirty smelly bathroom. Pookie had a recent knee injury, they offered us a room on the 3rd floor and told us to park near the elevator tower, we did.
Guess what??? The elevator was broken and did NOT work for our stay. I had to carry all our bags up 3 floors and Pookie , not an easy task. There were so many things wrong with this hotel I do not have the time to list all ....peeling paint , bad plumbing , filthy everything , a joke of an exercise room with 2 pieces of equipment one didn't work. burned out light bulbs, towels that looked like rags .
I feel it necessary to warn potential guest...... DO NOT EAT THE COMPILMENTARY BREAKFAST repeat DO NOT EAT THE COMPILMENTARY BREAKFAST . The food was dirty with dirty dishes and servers .I plan on reporting this dump to the Board of Health xoxo Kasha

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KashaTornetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Kasha

Thanks for your note.

We cannot locate your stay in our system based on the information in your post. We have checked all of the third floor rooms and cannot find any evidence of a pest problem. In addition, our regular service with Orkin has not found any issues.

We were full last weekend and had a large number of young people here for the breakfast, and we have not had any other complaints. In fact, we have had a lot of compliments from last weekend.

Our elevator is down while waiting for a part to arrive which is expected today or tomorrow. Sometimes parts are not in stock, especially the more expensive ones.

Please contact me at the property so that I can personally address your concerns.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The overall appearance from the outside was a dated motel. The rooms, however, were clean, new bed and flat screen. Bathrooms were clean, but dated. Breakfast is included on Saturday and Sunday mornings, but no one mentioned this at check-in or when the room was reserved. We heard others say the same thing. Staff was nice. Our first room was already occupied when we entered and the staff immediately apologized and got us another room right away. Motel is very kid friendly with a large pool and outside area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfreds5811 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKTablizo, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Alfred,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am sorry that you were assigned to an occupied room upon check in but I’m so glad to hear that our Front desk staff was able to assist you promptly on this matter. I look forward on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Juan K Tablizo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
2.6 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
2.2 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
9.2 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Address: 6426 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-5696 (Formerly Ramada New Hope)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Harlans The Nevermore New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing