We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Ranked #5 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2008

We went away for a quick getaway and we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice our room wasl....even nicer than the internet picture. There was a balcony and a fireplace and it was very clean and nicely decorated. The house itself has a majestic look from the outside and we took some great pictures of us in front of it.

When we arrived she made reservation for us at Martines (great river view). We had a great night and were able to walk to the restaurant from the B and B. We woke to a hot and really really good breakfast with lots of choices. We kept thinking all day about how good that breakfast was! I got the reciepe for the French Toast with baked fruit from Lisa and I will definitely be trying it at home.

The Innkeepers, Lisa and her husband are very pleasant and personable. They are a lovely couple and very welcoming. My boyfriend and I were so relaxed after just 2 days there...we will definitely be going back to stay at the Fox and Hound.

We liked: the short walk to town, breakfast, romanitc ambiance, pleasant surroundings and peacefulness. Will go back and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cdyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2008

Pros:
Great location within walking distance of downtown.
Nice breakfast w options!
Lots of parking
Room had its own fireplace and patio w seperate entrance

Cons:
Very small bathroom
Not very warm owners
Young child of owner kept looking into our room from outside
Thin walls, heard EVERTHING in room above us
Beds not very comfy

Overall it was a decent place but would likely not return.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Everything about this bed and breakfast inn was great. The house is very beautiful with wonderful furnishings down to the smallest touches. The owners were always available to help with anything. But, especially, the breakfasts were so hearty and good, with a number of selections, that my wife and I started out the day with a smile! Highly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank henrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

Stayed here last minute for a weekend getaway. Other members say the innkeepers are "unobtrusive". We found them to be unfriendly and cold. They did not make us feel like we were wanted, paying guests. The breakfasts were nothing great to speak of. Sodas and (not freshly) baked cookies were available for snacking as well as coffee and tea. The room itself was very clean. There was no temperature control in the room. I would also recommend bringing your own toiletires.
On the upside, the inn is in a great location, within walking distance to New Hope. There are many restaurants and a WAWA convenience store within walking distance as well.
Although the Fox and the Hound was not a terrible experience, it was not a great one either.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

I stayed here for a memorial day long weekend. It was great! Short walk to downtown, (.6 mi), and quiet at night. Breakfast was fantastic and plentyful, Art and Colleen do a great job.
I booked late, so I got the last room available, and it was very nice. We had a very big room, with nice windows and very comfortable.
I would recommend Fox and Hound to anyone visiting New Hope.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pezz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2007

We (this was a gift for my aunt) could not have had a better experience. We arrived early but were welcomed cheerfully. The rooms -- the whole inn -- were incredibly clean, well cared-for, comfortable, relaxing. The owners Colleen and Art were most friendly and helpful without being at all intrusive. While some guest houses claim to be close to town, Fox and Hounds really is, just .6 of a mile to the heart of New Hope, a very easy walk. Breakfast was marvelous, so fresh and so nicely served. You might find more luxurious accommodations, if you want a spa tub in your sitting room. But none would be more carefully attended to and presented. This is a first-class inn without the exhorbitant rates.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimberani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

I didn't see a 2007 review, so I wanted to let you know that this inn remains top-notch. Clean, quiet, lovely room. The owners are quite helpful with suggestions (our daily breakfast conversation). It was our first time to New Hope and we were grateful for their help. We enjoyed everything, especially their recommended restaurants. We are not experienced with B&B's, but if they were all this nice we could become regulars.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twofoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.8 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.9 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
0.6 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
205 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope

Address: 246 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: £148 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox And Hound b&b Of New Hope
Fox And Hound Bed And Breakfast Of New Hope Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing