We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with a short walk into town.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Ranked #5 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fox and Hound B&B was a perfect weekend getaway. Lisa was very accommodating the entire time…..she offered to check us in early because of our hectic schedule/timing and Sara greeted us with open arms for check in (just a little early).

We stayed in Balcony #2….the bed was comfortable, air-conditioner & ceiling fan kept the room cool, everything was clean, wine opener & 2 wine glasses in the room (wine shop opened our bottle just in case), and the best part of this particular room…..definitely the balcony (our visit was late August)! After a long day of visiting Bucks County, we sat outside on the balcony and enjoyed a nice bottle of wine. A perfect setting before our very short, scenic walk into town.

The only unfortunate situation; we left the next morning BEFORE breakfast. We had to get on the road really early to continue our quick weekend trip, but we did glance into the dining area. Unlike many B&B’s, there were about 10 “two top” tables (which we love, instead of sitting at a large family style table). And then there was the breakfast menu as we walked out the door…..All we can remember is French Toast, French Toast, French Toast (and some other delicious sounding items). The entire time we only saw a couple people coming and going, but the place was packed with cars the next morning. Trust us, you won’t be disappointed with your stay and definitely don’t miss the breakfast (like us)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ck2chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed at this charming Bed & Breakfast in the lovely town of New Hope, PA. This was our second visit to the Fox & Hound & it won't be our last. The hospitality was wonderful & it was so good to get away & relax in the great atmosphere of Bucks County. With nearby Lambertville, NJ & Peddler's Village in Lahaska, PA it's a great place to stay in the middle of it all. We can't wait to come back to The Fox & Hound Inn.
The Smiths of NJ

Room Tip: Third floor room at the end of the hall is more private, but any room at this Inn is great!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one week since we had to stay in the area due to post surgery requirements.We were in the pink balcony room on the second floor which was spacious,clean,and pretty.
Sarah put a small fridge in our room due to our length of stay and that was a real blessing!The room is a good size and it is great to be able to open the screen door to the deck and get fresh air.Unfortunately the deck does not have a roof or cover on it so when the sun is blazing down or it is raining, sitting out on the deck is not possible or fun.The other problem we ran into was that we were there in June during an extremely hot and humid week and we had to have the air conditioner on.It is a window air conditioner that works well but is located right beside the head of the bed so the noise and coldness can make it difficult to sleep at night.
The bed was perfect - not too soft or too hard and the pillows were great - if only we didn't need to run the air conditioner it would have been really great!
The breakfasts are wonderful with fresh coffee and your own tables to sit at so if you don't feel particularly chatty you don't have to chat.
In the afternoon Sarah always has home made cookies available with coffee and tea and sodas are also available.We found it pleasant to sit out front and have our afternoon coffee and watch the world go by.
There is ample parking and Lisa, Sarah and Sally do their best to make sure you are happy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaVirgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Have had the pleasure of staying here in October and will be going back this weekend!

The staff is extraordinary and the rooms lovely! The breakfast served is ever changing and delicious! They also let you use the refrigerator and microwave and we had a great impromptu dinner with fresh crabs, cheese, wine and French bread which we picked up in Philly.

A must for anyone traveling to New Hope!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed her to celebrate our wedding anniversary. My description for this B&B is cute and cozy. We stayed in the Eagle's Nest room which was a good size for the 2 of us. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was good and snacks and beverages were available throughout the day. There was also a deck that was off of the hallway where we sat and watched the Friday night fireworks. The location of the B&B was close enough to walk into town which we did twice as well as walking distance to Lambertville, NJ after walking across the bridge. There is plenty to do and see in New Hope and we took advantage of our Living Social voucher and went on the New Hope and Ivyland train for a relaxing and informative ride. We also ate dinner at Nikolas and the food was excellent. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMJalmost40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were referred here by another b&b that was full. The staff were very friendly, the room was a nice size, and breakfast was fine, but the place feels very dated and overly frilly in a way that wasn't so much our taste.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meglion424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We found this b&b through Trip Advisor and selected it at random to cqll for rates. We were very pleased at the reasonable rates and when we arrived we were enchanted! They immediately recommended some places to eat and helped with what we would want tk see and do. The room was fully equipped for any contingency and extremely comfortable. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stubiestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.8 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.9 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
0.6 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mansion Inn
Mansion Inn
#18 of 19 in New Hope
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope

Address: 246 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: £145 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox And Hound Bed And Breakfast Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Fox And Hound b&b Of New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing