We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Winter Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Ranked #5 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent two wonderful days at Fox & Hound. We arrived early on Sunday and they had our room ready. Sarah was so helpful in recommending restaurants and antiques shops to visit during our stay. We stayed in the Elizabeth room with the fireplace and couch - a great recommendation from John when I called to make the reservation. Our breakfast both days were outstanding - loved the french toast soufflé. We loved coming home from a cold day of shopping to find fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. My husband and I are vegetarians and Sarah recommended 2 incredible restaurants in town - The Spring and Vine - Vegan Menu - We had Sunday brunch. Wow we are still talking about the biscuits and gravy. The owners of Spring and Vine need to write a cookbook. Great dishes with incredible flavors. In the evening we went to the Triumph brewery. Loved the samplers and live music. We even played a few rounds of pool. Monday evening we ate at the Hearth - another incredible vegetarian dinner. Later that night we went to Marsh Browns for dessert and drinks. You must go upstairs to the dining room to view the church stained glass windows and the magnificent painting.
Fox and Hound is in a perfect location just a few blocks from town, we walked to the Triumph Brewery in the evening.
I give the Fox and Hound 5 Stars - we will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: The Elizabeth Room had a gas fireplace, couch and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank computerisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Fox and Hound was the most lovely stay. I called last minute to get a reservation and the owners were more than accommodating. When we got there, Innkeepers John & Sarah were so sweet and gave the option of a free upgrade but we loved our 3rd floor Eagles Nest room so much that we stuck with it. Beautiful room, super clean and homey. We loved the electric fireplace and overall environment. French toast soufflé in the morning was great! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilah_Rose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed in a few places in the New Hope, PA and Stockton, NJ area and have found this to be the nicest of the places we have stayed. The rooms were nicely decorated (we saw two others, besides the one we stayed in), had several amenities, and were warm and comfortable. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLJets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our 3rd trip to New Hope but our first at a Bed and Breakfast. The Fox and Hound was very nice. It was clean, the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was superb! The room where we stayed had a King Size bed which was nice but the mattress was not that comfortable (maybe it's just personal preference though). The location was wonderful. We were able to park our car and walk into town. I would stay there again. Be careful if you use the refrigerator. We were told our 6 pack of waters would be alright to leave in there but even after putting our room number on it, two were taken out. Not the B&B's fault, but just FYI.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is such a great place ! One to do all or nothing at all in! The rooms are so clean and the breakfast is not just a breakfast, but a feast! Everyone at the b&b are so nice . They can give advise on what to do in the surrounding areas( New Hope and Peddlers Village, Lambertville et c.).We have been going to New Hope for the past 20 years for a long weekend and we just love it! We are especially glad that we found the Fox and Hound! And they also make great cookies!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back do not face the road, so they are quiet and serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fox and Hound B&B was a perfect weekend getaway. Lisa was very accommodating the entire time…..she offered to check us in early because of our hectic schedule/timing and Sara greeted us with open arms for check in (just a little early).

We stayed in Balcony #2….the bed was comfortable, air-conditioner & ceiling fan kept the room cool, everything was clean, wine opener & 2 wine glasses in the room (wine shop opened our bottle just in case), and the best part of this particular room…..definitely the balcony (our visit was late August)! After a long day of visiting Bucks County, we sat outside on the balcony and enjoyed a nice bottle of wine. A perfect setting before our very short, scenic walk into town.

The only unfortunate situation; we left the next morning BEFORE breakfast. We had to get on the road really early to continue our quick weekend trip, but we did glance into the dining area. Unlike many B&B’s, there were about 10 “two top” tables (which we love, instead of sitting at a large family style table). And then there was the breakfast menu as we walked out the door…..All we can remember is French Toast, French Toast, French Toast (and some other delicious sounding items). The entire time we only saw a couple people coming and going, but the place was packed with cars the next morning. Trust us, you won’t be disappointed with your stay and definitely don’t miss the breakfast (like us)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ck2chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed at this charming Bed & Breakfast in the lovely town of New Hope, PA. This was our second visit to the Fox & Hound & it won't be our last. The hospitality was wonderful & it was so good to get away & relax in the great atmosphere of Bucks County. With nearby Lambertville, NJ & Peddler's Village in Lahaska, PA it's a great place to stay in the middle of it all. We can't wait to come back to The Fox & Hound Inn.
The Smiths of NJ

Room Tip: Third floor room at the end of the hall is more private, but any room at this Inn is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.8 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.9 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#6 of 19 in New Hope
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porches on the Towpath
Porches on the Towpath
#3 of 19 in New Hope
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope

Address: 246 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: £140 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox And Hound Bed And Breakfast Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Fox And Hound b&b Of New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing