We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Ranked #5 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

It was the first time my wife and I stayed in a B&B. It was an excellent choice choosing to stay here. It's was very clean and friendly and the service was outstanding. We will be returning sooner then later .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee713x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    54
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
151
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fox and Hound B&B for a few days while visiting my sister and her family. It was truly an enjoyable and welcoming visit from start to finish. The Lavender Fields room on the 3rd floor is beautifully decorated, quiet, with a cozy fireplace, and very comfortable. We arrived on St. Patrick's Day. We were greeted warmly each morning by Sara or John, who gladly shared the history of the well cared-for home, built as a farmhouse in the 1840s. Breakfast started with a fresh cup of fruit, and a variety of delicious choices were offered, including crepes and French toast soufflé. Sara made the best shortbread cookies I'd ever tasted, and was kind enough to share the recipe. The location is within walking distance of restaurants and other amenities in scenic New Hope, and is perfect for a restful, refreshing getaway. We look forward to visiting the Fox and Hound during other seasons!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enjoy_Traveling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed at this very cozy and romantic B&B in New Hope, PA. We went there in January for her birthday. They had fresh flowers and drinks for us when we arrived just as I ordered. The Breakfasts were fantastic and well the hospitality from the staff was excellent. John, one of the Inns Keeper was very helpful at helping us find great places to eat and shop. We will definitely go there again! They helped make our weekend very special!
Tracee of PA

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I visited the Fox & Hound B&B for a nice weekend getaway. We actually chose this location based on the other reviews on tripadvisor! How could I not add our great experience to the list?! The Inn was very quaint and our room, the Elizabeth room, was very romantic with its canopy-like bed, cozy fireplace, and warm color scheme. John and Sarah were very gracious hosts... very friendly and eager to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The french toast souffle we had for breakfast the first morning was to die for and the spinach quiche on the second morning was quite good as well. We had never been to New Hope so John was very helpful in making sure we knew all of the wonderful little "things" we could get into around town. We'll definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity. There were only a couple of very minor things that bothered me... one was that the bathroom floor in our room was very squeaky and, although I wasn't so worried about it bothering us, I was very worried that it might bother the people staying below us! The other issue was parking... the parking lot was probably just big enough to accomodate one car per room, but some of the guests didn't take that into consideration and left pretty large gaps in between their car and the next. This left us with no place to park when we came back later in the evening. This was not the B&B's fault, of course, but it was pretty frustrating. Fortunately, John was getting ready to leave and was nice enough to move his own car so that we could park ours for the night. Despite those couple little things, we would definitely return to the F&H!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent two wonderful days at Fox & Hound. We arrived early on Sunday and they had our room ready. Sarah was so helpful in recommending restaurants and antiques shops to visit during our stay. We stayed in the Elizabeth room with the fireplace and couch - a great recommendation from John when I called to make the reservation. Our breakfast both days were outstanding - loved the french toast soufflé. We loved coming home from a cold day of shopping to find fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. My husband and I are vegetarians and Sarah recommended 2 incredible restaurants in town - The Spring and Vine - Vegan Menu - We had Sunday brunch. Wow we are still talking about the biscuits and gravy. The owners of Spring and Vine need to write a cookbook. Great dishes with incredible flavors. In the evening we went to the Triumph brewery. Loved the samplers and live music. We even played a few rounds of pool. Monday evening we ate at the Hearth - another incredible vegetarian dinner. Later that night we went to Marsh Browns for dessert and drinks. You must go upstairs to the dining room to view the church stained glass windows and the magnificent painting.
Fox and Hound is in a perfect location just a few blocks from town, we walked to the Triumph Brewery in the evening.
I give the Fox and Hound 5 Stars - we will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: The Elizabeth Room had a gas fireplace, couch and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank computerisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Fox and Hound was the most lovely stay. I called last minute to get a reservation and the owners were more than accommodating. When we got there, Innkeepers John & Sarah were so sweet and gave the option of a free upgrade but we loved our 3rd floor Eagles Nest room so much that we stuck with it. Beautiful room, super clean and homey. We loved the electric fireplace and overall environment. French toast soufflé in the morning was great! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilah_Rose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed in a few places in the New Hope, PA and Stockton, NJ area and have found this to be the nicest of the places we have stayed. The rooms were nicely decorated (we saw two others, besides the one we stayed in), had several amenities, and were warm and comfortable. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLJets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.9 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
194 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
441 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Centre Bridge Inn
The Centre Bridge Inn
#12 of 19 in New Hope
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope

Property: Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Address: 246 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox And Hound Bed And Breakfast Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Fox And Hound b&b Of New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing