We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Delight”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdale
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure Delight”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

In just a couple of months the new owners, Scott and Roy, have turned this beautifully renovated inn into a rare treasure. The sweet weighty scent of lilacs in bloom welcomed us as we approached the house and, later, as we roamed the property, but this was only the beginning of a most welcoming stay at Pineapple Hill. Scott greeted us at the door and told us everything we wanted to know about their 1700s. If you enjoy old building remnants, there are several old stone foundations and a spring house. The pool, which the owners are planning to update for next year, was built inside the walls of the old barn. Simply wonderful! The rooms are impeccably clean and beautiful. Our room was in the newest section of the house, but still had the charm of staying at an historic inn. Each morning we were awakened by the mouthwatering aroma of a hearty breakfast being prepared, which can be enjoyed in the attractive dining room or on the deck. The deck is a wonderfully planned new addition. It's a pleasant place to relax alone or mingle with others, including Roy and Scott who seem to have as much fun as their guests. My husband and I live only 45 minutes from Pineapple Hill but plan to return for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house will be a bit quieter. River Road, though only one lane in each direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmetcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
437
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

These Inkeepers may be new at the game, but they're already acting like pros. They clearly enjoy being in the company of their guests, and by the time we left we felt like family. Breakfasts were excellent, plenty of variety and lots of attention to detail. We regtetted it was too early in the season to enjoy the beautiful pool out back. If you have only one night to spend, go somewhere else and save Pineapple Hill for a more leisurely stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Recently we had the pleasure of staying at the newly acquired and renovated Pineapple Hill Inn in New Hope, PA. Both the Inn and the area were a revelation. New Hope is not only a historic village, but also a haven for bikers, walkers, and hikers. Less than 1/4 mile from the Inn was an entrance to the Delaware Canal State Park which goes along the Delaware River for miles and miles. If exercise isn't what you're looking for, New Hope is filled with antique shops, boutiques, and excellent food. Of course, one does not need to leave the grounds of Pineapple Hill to enjoy the weekend. The new innkeeps, Scott & Roy, are totally charming and run a five star facility. We were given a tour of all the accommodations and would have been happy in any of them. Breakfast, as well as afternoon snacks, was fantastic. We look forward to returning and not only further exploring the area but also luxuriating in the warmth of the Pineapple Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I recently had a delightful stay at the Pineapple Hill Inn. I rarely take the time to write reviews, but this experience was so exceptional that I wanted to help Roy and Scott, the new owners, in any way possible, even though I am concerned that the inn will become so popular that we will have to book well in advance. When we asked what changes they had made, they showed us some "before" photos and have obviously been working incredibly hard to renovate the inn. The historic home was built in 1770 and is filled with antiques. Roy and Scott's choices of paint colors and updated furnishings are perfect.

What really set this experience apart from others was that Roy and Scott also know all about having fun and how to make their guests enjoy themselves. At breakfast, they both wore the traditional chef whites--hat and jackets, emblazoned with their names. It soon became obvious that this was not out of any sense of snootiness. They serve delicious, fresh food, but they really love to have fun and put on on show. They have great senses of humor. Soon all of the guests, while seated at separate tables and able to enjoy their own time together, felt a sense of camaraderie and were chatting with those at other tables. We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjhhjm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the Pineapple Inn and WE LOVED EVERYTHING! From the minute we walked up to the new porch we were welcomed by the owners Scott & Roy. The Pineapple Inn is very welcoming, has a country touch, extremely clean, very well taken care of. You can see that Scott and Roy take great pride in there Inn. We found our stay when we go away for the weekend. Breakfast was served every morning everything was fresh and great. We wish Scott & Roy nothing but the best! We will be back for our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swenjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I took a trip a week after our wedding, May 4th-5th, to take a relaxing couple days in New Hope and she found thing place while searching for a reasonable bed and breakfast in the area.

We got there and I could tell that they had just finished some renovations. The front deck was all brand new wood and looked very nice. We were greeted by both of the owners and shown around to our room, which was a suite on the 3rd floor. The room was very cosy and felt more like a room to live in than a hotel. The bed was full of pillows and had a nice down comforter.

We had a great day/night in New Hope and headed back to the inn. The bed was comfortable and I didn't have much trouble getting settled in, one thing I would say to people is know you are staying in an old wood house and it will make noises in the night.

Breakfast was served at 8:30, i believe and it was a great spread, bacon, fruit, coffee, muffins you name it. The best part was the peach french toast, crunchy on one side soft and delicious on the other. We ended up sitting out on the new porch for a couple hours just completely relaxed before we left and I'm sure if my wife had her way we might not have left at all :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocrammarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Square
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I had no idea that we were going to be their first official guests! Learning that, after our stay, made me 100x happier with our choice. The staff is friendly and fun. The rooms are comfortable and have their own bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. The grounds are beautiful, even if it was a tad too chilly for us to enjoy the scenic pool area. Brand new deck with comfortable seating for all residents. Plenty of parking. Quick cab ride to New Hope. But what will make me recommend this Inn over and over again, was our fabulous InnKeepers! Keep it up guys, you have an amazing place there and I know you'll be a huge success!! (Lauren, Chuck, Steph & Joe)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpennella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
4.3 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
241 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
4.2 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
451 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1324 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9260
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing