We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had an absolutely lovely time at the Pineapple Hill for a birthday weekend. The gardens and grounds around the inn are just magnificent. We really enjoyed just sitting and watching all the butterflies and hummingbirds go by. We stayed in the Purple Martin suite which was very large with a second room to watch some tv in at night and just helpful to store your things in. The bathroom was very roomy with it's own a/c unit which I appreciated after a hot shower. The canal path is near by and we really had fun riding our bikes along there. Thank you to Scott and Roy for such a wonderful time, they really are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank organicnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
418
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just back from a delightful weekend get-away at this lovely B&B. Scott and Roy do a fantastic job of making you feel special. Breakfast was beyond delicious....I can't wait for the cookbook! There was also an unexpected wine and cheese (and other goodies) happy hour on Saturday evening. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with lots of attention to detail. We stayed in the Hummingbird room, which is right off the main sitting room. I was concerned that it might be a little noisy, but this was not the case at all. We will definitely be back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I recently spent a wonderful night at the Pineapple Hill Inn. Scott and Roy were an absolute joy as hosts. Our room was comfortable and clean. The décor and the surrounding grounds were charming and made you feel at home, a quality I didn't expect. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast, not only because the meal was delicious (homemade muffins and an incredible vegetable cheese pie), but also because we were made to feel like old friends by Scott and Roy, rather than people they had never met before that morning. I look forward to our next time at the Pineapple.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent this past weekend at The Pineapple Hill B&B. Roy and Scott, our most gracious hosts, really impressed us with their warmth and hospitality. The breakfasts were amazing and we felt relaxed and at home immediately! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne_McDevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts. Breakfast was amazing. Had a great time and truly enjoyed the company. Hosts gave great directions and advice on things to do. We had a suite and it was larger than we'd expected.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imalocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had the best time under Scott and Roy's care at the Pineapple Inn. Their amazingly delicious breakfasts, the beautiful decor & lovely rooms, and the gorgeous flowers, pool & sitting areas all around the grounds made for the most relaxing and rejuvenating trip! We loved our stay and cannot wait to return to the Pineapple Inn!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent an amazing weekend at The Pineapple Hill! Scott and Roy are excellent hosts. The grounds are beautiful and the lagoon-like pool, nestled in the ruins of an old barn is simply heaven. We enjoyed beautifully appointed breakfasts and a delightful wine and appetizer reception with our gracious hosts. I cannot wait to visit again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bethmc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
4.3 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
7.0 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1324 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9260
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing