We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing retreat from the New Hope Motorcycle Parade”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat from the New Hope Motorcycle Parade”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

So, we didn't know that New Hope is a notorious stop for motorcycle enthusiasts and we were very much surprised to discover that the quiet, relaxing weekend we had planned was going to be much less relaxing than nerve-wracking, thanks to the revving of engines. Thank goodness we stayed at Pineapple Hill! Yes, it's 3miles outside of the center of town, but so much the better for it! It was relaxing, peaceful and quiet (away from the center of town and the constant rumble of motorcycles) and really let us wind down.

Before I get to the nitty gritty, let me just say that we had a great stay!

Rooms are nice, not quite as spacious and well-appointed as some of the b&bs we've stayed in, but comfortable. The home is an old one and as others have noted, it could do with some plumbing modernization and soundproofing--though our room was on the rear of the house (away from the road and any errant engine-revvers), it was also right next to the stairs and the walls are very thin so we learned a bit more about the lives of our fellow guests than they probably would have surmised. My only negative as far as furnishings was the number of silk flower arrangements that littered the entire house--it did seem as if every available surface was covered with something. Lamps and books are fine, but I would have preferred to have had a bit more room to spread out my toiletries instead of sharing the windowsill, side table and bedside table with other "stuff."

Breakfast was good and the Saturday night happy hour looked lovely, though we didn't actually partake of anything since we were rushing out to our plans for the evening.

The reason for 4/5 instead of the full 5 stars is the attention to detail:
1) closet door didn't open all the way because the rug is too thick
2) only 1 key to the bedroom (thus limiting independence of myself and my husband)
3) aforementioned clutter/sound & plumbing concerns
4) incomplete inn handbook - wifi password is only listed on the mirror downstairs, so if you've already showered and are in bed and you need the password, you have to get up, get dressed and go downstairs / it was not clear to us that the Saturday night happy hour was only on Saturday night

HOWEVER, all that said, we had a WONDERFUL time! After 36 house we left SO much more relaxed than when we checked in! All of those little details are just that: details. We will certainly return if we are ever in the area again!

Room Tip: Ask for something with a private entrance. Rear rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie8276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
418
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The owners/innkeepers Scott and Roy went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction with all aspects of our visit. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on and each breakfast was fabulous. On Saturday night they put out a huge spread for the "Wind & Cheese" hour. They made us feel very welcome and we will definitely return again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just got back from a 2-night stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Scott & Roy were so friendly & the best hosts ever. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! The pool and grounds are so peaceful....just perfect. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, N.J.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I wanted a peaceful one night getaway for my birthday. We found it at the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast. The place is quaint with tastefully decorated rooms. The owners, Scott and Roy were so friendly making our stay very comfortable! The breakfast was phenomenal. We are looking forward to a second visit for a longer period of time!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Resource2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast. Everything was wonderful - our room was cozy and comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. We especially liked that the property has a pool, something that not a lot of the B&Bs in the New Hope area have. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbayow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had an absolutely lovely time at the Pineapple Hill for a birthday weekend. The gardens and grounds around the inn are just magnificent. We really enjoyed just sitting and watching all the butterflies and hummingbirds go by. We stayed in the Purple Martin suite which was very large with a second room to watch some tv in at night and just helpful to store your things in. The bathroom was very roomy with it's own a/c unit which I appreciated after a hot shower. The canal path is near by and we really had fun riding our bikes along there. Thank you to Scott and Roy for such a wonderful time, they really are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank organicnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just back from a delightful weekend get-away at this lovely B&B. Scott and Roy do a fantastic job of making you feel special. Breakfast was beyond delicious....I can't wait for the cookbook! There was also an unexpected wine and cheese (and other goodies) happy hour on Saturday evening. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with lots of attention to detail. We stayed in the Hummingbird room, which is right off the main sitting room. I was concerned that it might be a little noisy, but this was not the case at all. We will definitely be back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
4.3 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
7.0 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1324 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9260
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing