We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Al Fresco Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zoubi

Zoubi
Reserve with OpenTable
Zoubi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Price range: US$22 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: New Hope's hidden gem since 2001. Dine al fresco in our private courtyard and enjoy inventive American cuisine from Chef Justin McClain.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quaint Al Fresco Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Zoubi has been evolving for many years and for the most part has consistently been an excellent choice for an evening meal or drink @ the bar.

From the time you step into their courtyard, you are transformed into another part of the world listening to beautiful music and tasting various creations by the staff. Zoubi is always THE place to bring friends and family when visiting New Hope. Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MD Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Find in New Hope PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Zoubi's is our new favorite dinner destination in New Hope. This is for a relaxed, glam, evening. We were treated to the 'cubby' table for our first visit. The food is delicious, special choices offered by a talented chef. We had thought this to be only a summer spot. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised!
From being greeted by the amiable French gentleman/manager, the mixologist, and server, each person added a more positive vibe to the experience.
We did start with the advantage of having this restaurant recommended to us by a friend who himself is an excellent restauranteur: Ken, the owner/chef of The Bridge Cafe in Frenchtown,
Nothing quite like the advice of a trusted friend, which is why I take the trouble to review on Trip advisor. It is exactly like a recommendation from a trusted friend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Excellent fine dining on a small street in New Hope, PA. Terrific menu across the board with many great choices. Prices weren't the cheapest but you got plenty of bang for your buck. The service was terrific, the owner seems incredibly nice. We had dinner outside in their outdoor area on what was likely the last nice night of 2012 and this wonderful restaurant delivered. Outstanding food, outstanding service, not a pain to find a parking spot and right in the heart of New Hope. Most people in the area that we asked about Zoubi were unfamiliar with it as it's either new or more known for it's bar next door but it was easily the highlight of our weekend and I would highly recomment this restaurant to anyone living in New Hope or passing by. Easily beats Marsha Brown in every aspect and it's just a wonderful atmosphere with terrific food and service. Well done Zoubi!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming ambience, outdoor garden seating reminiscent of european villa.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great cocktals, food was very tasty and nicely presented. Service was atttentive. Excellent seafood specials. Nice, quiet location...on a side street in the heart of New Hope.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmore056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Feels a bit like Capri ... (including the prices!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

An absolute charming eatery, almost groto-like, with romantic outdoor seating and very well-prepared and nicely served food. Creative drinks, wonderful crab cakes, French-themed! Good, but the prices are a bit off the chart for a dressed-up village bistro.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoubi also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Zoubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing