We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, Comfortable, Wonderful welcoming owners. Will stay again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lynn-Lee House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynn-Lee House
Ranked #1 of 1 New Milford B&B and Inns
Mountainhome, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Lovely, Comfortable, Wonderful welcoming owners. Will stay again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfast inns and this rates right up top with the best. The owners are so friendly and welcome you right into their private part of the house should you have questions or need anything. They keep their door open so that you do not feel like you are intruding should you need anything.

Beautiful grounds that smell so wonderful when you walk outside. You feel like you are in the country, but really you are not far from anything you would want to do.

We were the only ones there the weekend we stayed, so we were invited right into their kitchen for our lovely & very filling breakfasts and shared their company as we ate. By the time we left we really felt like we knew them personally and would want to go back to stay with them for another lovely few days.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked beautiful and comfortable. The doors stay open to all the empty rooms so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We were fortunate enough to have some family members recommend Lynn-Lee House during a recent visit to PA. This beautifully appointed B&B has the victorian charm one would hope to have while traveling. The rooms are clean and fresh and the atmosphere was that of an elegant manor. The hosts, Eleanor and Chuck, were lovely and made every effort to see that our stay was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We would highly recommend this B&B. We look forward to coming back!

Ann & Jeff

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1astrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Lynn-Lee House at least a half dozen times by now and will continue to stay with them when we are up in the area. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are super comfortable which is nice when you're away from home. I know when I'm there I can count on a good cup of coffee to get me started in the morning and a great breakfast (my husbands personal favorite is Eleanor's lemon pancakes). The house is absolutely beautiful and Chuck & Eleanor are wonderful hosts. We will definitely be coming again soon.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B. My husband works in the area and I came for an over night stay mid week. Eleanor made us feel welcome during our stay. The rooms and house have beautiful antiques and calm atmosphere to relax and enjoy time away from home. The fresh fruit cup with breakfast along with coffee and the conversation started the day off beautifuly. Hope to go back in January for another stay! The pillows rock! Miller's from PA

Room Tip: No fitness area or pool was provided...would not allow me to remove the rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B! The hosts were very friendly, and we felt very welcome. The bedrooms were lovely, the beds were very comfortable and everything in the house was very clean and well-maintained. The house was simply amazing and we really enjoyed getting to see all antiques throughout the house. The breakfast exceeded our expectations: fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, muffins and home-made breads. We would definitely love to return to Lynn-Lee House again soon!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was the perfect DELIGHTFUL start to our mini fall trip with my 88 year old parents. My mom loved the antiques, and we all felt right at home & welcomed by the no-fuss & easy-to-like owners, Chuck & Eleanor! The pillows & rooms were the best! The breakfast setting/food beautiful & gourmet-tasty. We would go back in a heartbeat. This place was a winner!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerport, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

To break up the ride from Long Island to Ithaca, NY, to attend a family wedding, I surfed the Internet for an over night stay en route. Came upon the Lynn-Lee House. It was a delight, from the first whiff of phlox, wet with rain, to the exquisite bed linens and the perfectly cooked pancakes topped with strawberries. Perhaps most enjoyable was our breakfast conversation with hosts Eleanor and Chuck. It was a lucky find.

Pat and Bob Ralph
Centerport, NY

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milford
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
#1 of 2 in New Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
17.8 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn-Lee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn-Lee House

Property: Lynn-Lee House
Address: 1036 Main St, New Milford, PA
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Milford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Milford
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing