We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynn-Lee House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynn-Lee House
Ranked #1 of 1 New Milford B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The accomodations, service, hospitality and food were all first rate. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable and the setting was beautiful. We really enjoyed the big, gourmet breakfasts and the lovely furnishings and decor in the beautifully restored old victorian house. We will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was very happy staying here - great beds, gorgeous linens, and an astonishingly good breakfast. Elinor is a master chef, and she takes great care of her guests. We felt like she welcomed us into the family!

We visited during the massive heat wave, but she kept the room cool enough just using her electric fans. We were quite comfortable there.

I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nica_M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I love to visit Elinor and Chuck in this roomy Victorian mansion in the Endless Mountains of Pennsylvania. Warm, friendly, but sophisticated - what a great combination for a B&B where the food and furnishings are high class. Delicious and Comfy..just what I needed. Real quaint little town of New Milford, not far from lakes and mountains, offers quiet streets and a sense of hometown charm. The Lynn-Lee House is not a place to hurry, but it is centrally located between Binghamton, Scranton, Skiing and other outdoor fun. You will want to return, as I have many times.

Room Tip: All are comfy and charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pudentiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just wonderful people, service, awesome breakfast. Just loved the experience! The rooms have personal bathrooms with soft linens and are very comfortable. The architecture and attention to detail is impressive. The front porch is so inviting! The fresh flowers and Landscaping is spectacular! I would recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainhome, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfast inns and this rates right up top with the best. The owners are so friendly and welcome you right into their private part of the house should you have questions or need anything. They keep their door open so that you do not feel like you are intruding should you need anything.

Beautiful grounds that smell so wonderful when you walk outside. You feel like you are in the country, but really you are not far from anything you would want to do.

We were the only ones there the weekend we stayed, so we were invited right into their kitchen for our lovely & very filling breakfasts and shared their company as we ate. By the time we left we really felt like we knew them personally and would want to go back to stay with them for another lovely few days.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked beautiful and comfortable. The doors stay open to all the empty rooms so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We were fortunate enough to have some family members recommend Lynn-Lee House during a recent visit to PA. This beautifully appointed B&B has the victorian charm one would hope to have while traveling. The rooms are clean and fresh and the atmosphere was that of an elegant manor. The hosts, Eleanor and Chuck, were lovely and made every effort to see that our stay was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We would highly recommend this B&B. We look forward to coming back!

Ann & Jeff

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1astrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Lynn-Lee House at least a half dozen times by now and will continue to stay with them when we are up in the area. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are super comfortable which is nice when you're away from home. I know when I'm there I can count on a good cup of coffee to get me started in the morning and a great breakfast (my husbands personal favorite is Eleanor's lemon pancakes). The house is absolutely beautiful and Chuck & Eleanor are wonderful hosts. We will definitely be coming again soon.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milford
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
#1 of 2 in New Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
17.8 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#9 of 13 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
21.8 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn-Lee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn-Lee House

Property: Lynn-Lee House
Address: 1036 Main St, New Milford, PA
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Milford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Milford
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing