We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very high standard....”
Review of Lynn-Lee House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynn-Lee House
Ranked #1 of 1 New Milford B&B and Inns
Southampton new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very high standard....”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I were in town for a 50th high school class reunion, and trip advisor found the Lynn-Lee House for us. What a wonderful experience... Eleanor is delightful, and has done a
magnificent job in every way. 5 star beds, towels, wonderful charm, clean... immaculate is a
better word, and the breakfast in the morning was also 5 star. Marmalade butter!! French toast,
delicious everything, and on such beautiful china.... Loved the old fashioned gardens, made me
feel like I was in Nantucket. It was quaint and charming in every way... Makes me want to go home and plant black eyed susans, and cone flowers.... Thanks Eleanor for a delightful stay...
Hope to see you again soon....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fox-rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Every July 4 my husband and I travel to Montrose for a July 4 celebration. The past few years we have stayed in town at the local B and B. We don't love it but didnt know there was another choice. Now that we discovered the Lynn-Lee house, we will never stay anywhere else.


The room was wonderful and there was A/C( even though we didn't need it).
The linens and bed were so comfortable I looked at the label and replaced my own sheets when I got home. The bathroom was attached and really charming. There is wi-fi and turn down service with chocolate (a great surprise).


Tea and coffee are waiting for you outside your door each morning. Breakfast is just lovely (Elleanor makes wonderful breads) and at the time you choose.

The old Victorian house is impeccably decorated and welcoming. There is parking!

The best part...Eleanor and Chuck Lempke, the owners/innkeepers! They make you feel like it's your home. We sat and talked with them several times and you truly feel like you are visiting old friends or family. I even invited them to our July 4 celebration to see the fireworks. They will be on the official guest list next year.

If you need a place to stay, look no further. The Lynn-Lee House is a wonderful accomodation and the hospitality is top notch!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crimescenedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, IA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013 while PA was having temps in the upper 90s. You have to walk thru an overgrown sidewalk path infested with bugs and bees to get to the entrance door. All bedrooms are on the top floor (equipped with ceiling fans) and it was miserably hot. Taking a shower was useless because we could not get dried off. Never mind not being able to sleep. On the 3rd night of our 3-night stay the innkeepers provided a window a/c. We didn't experience any of the breakfasts because we only wanted to get out of the hot house. Who thinks in this age of time to ask if there is air conditioning where you'll be staying?! The towels and bed linens were of top notch quality. At the time of our reservation Eleanor requested a credit card (to cover a fee in case of cancellation) but made it very well known she "preferred" you pay with cash or check upon arrival. Would I stay here again or recommend to friends? Probably not and DEFINITELY NOT in the summer time, although Eleanor will assure you "it's not hot, you'll be fine." If it's not summer time, you will probably be fine.

Room Tip: All bedrooms will be hot in the summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I had a speaking engagement in Hallstead, Pa. upon looking where to stay on the internet, I came upon Lynn Lee House. it truly is a Wonderful Victorian B&B. Innkeepers Eleanor and Chuck Lempke made my Husband and I feel right at home, Like Family! Our Room was beyond comfortable, beautiful, and our Room included Terry Robes to wear, that actually fit!! LOL! Coffee and Tea ready for us just right outside our door when we woke up, and we had a very nice Breakfast upon our request of 9am. Time seems to stop at Lynn Lee House. my only complaint is that we didn't have more time to stay! I trust if you are out in the area of New Milford, Pa and need a place to stay, look no further...you will not be disappointed. Thank You Eleanor and Chuck for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in April 2014 with my girlfriend on the way back from Niagara Falls to New York . We hadn't planned to stop but so glad we did . It started to snow so we phoned quite late . From the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home and the house is beautiful . Our room was decorated nicely and was very comfortable . In the morning we sat and had a chat with the owners Eleanor and chuck over home made pancakes and jam. I would of liked to of stayed a bit longer as the town seemed really nice too ..

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The accomodations, service, hospitality and food were all first rate. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable and the setting was beautiful. We really enjoyed the big, gourmet breakfasts and the lovely furnishings and decor in the beautifully restored old victorian house. We will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was very happy staying here - great beds, gorgeous linens, and an astonishingly good breakfast. Elinor is a master chef, and she takes great care of her guests. We felt like she welcomed us into the family!

We visited during the massive heat wave, but she kept the room cool enough just using her electric fans. We were quite comfortable there.

I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nica_M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milford
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
#1 of 2 in New Milford
131 reviews
18.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
17.8 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
169 reviews
19.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn-Lee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn-Lee House

Property: Lynn-Lee House
Address: 1036 Main St, New Milford, PA
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Milford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Milford
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing