We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and inviting!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Providence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Musser's Historic Country Suites
Sparta, NJ
1 review
“Warm and inviting!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My husband and I took a last minute trip for our anniversary and found Mussers' on line. I'm so happy we decided to head there! Barbara Musser is a wonderful hostess who makes every effort to ensure her guests enjoy their stay. I mentioned that we wanted to do some antique shopping during our stay, and she took the time to direct us to some area shops. At one of those shops we found the antique wheelbarrow I'd been looking for for years! What a find! The room was wonderful. Clean, comfortable with a wndrerful warm Amish decor - and LOTS OF ROOM. We're already planning our next visit - this time with our adult children, as a family outing. My husband and I highly recommend a visit to Mussers. You'll love it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

we have been ruined to any other bed and breakfast ever. instead of just having a small room with a bed, it was truly a home away from home. i could seriously live there. we loved it from the moment we walked in the door. the suite was great, food was great, atmosphere was great, barb was an incredible hostess and it was very clean and inviting. i only wish we could go back more often! the location was also very convenient to a lot of places in lancaster county--only a few minutes from strasburg and very close to lancaster city.

Room Tip: we stayed in the post office suite, but barb also showed us the other room and they were both just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walworth, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed! We loved the breakfast - always a great variety and more than we could possible eat. Our room was very clean and comfortable... we didn't hear the other guest only the passes buggies that was a delight to see. You can't go wrong with staying at the Musser's Bed and Breakfast - you'll love Barb and want to return again just like we do!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

There are some hidden gems you would better not share, because they are so precious and should be kept as a secret----but staying at Mussers B&B is to be shared to put a smile on everyones face after their stay. Barbara is not only very friendly, but skillfully doing delicious organic breakfasts with many fresh fruits, her delicious baked oatmeal and lots more, but she is also maintaining a beautifull little appartment upstairs , thoughtfully decorated and spotless clean with two bedrooms, a kitchen and a nicely decorated living room,the bathroom is small, but with everything you'll need, even organic soap and shower products are provided.But most of all it is ever so quiet and only a stonethrow away from many sightseeing points and barbara will give you all helpfull hints to find them(eg Amish farms, a school and covered bridges)But what I will remember most is to hear the "clipclop "of the Amish little buggies while sitting on the porch of the beautifull former Post Office, while enjoying the evening sun.For us as German rational minded people this was pure wellness.We would love coming back while visiting our son, who spends a year at Mercersburg Academy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GudrunRot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is the 4th time we've stayed at this charming home away from home while visiting our son at Franklin & Marshall College. We've stayed in the Post Office Suite, historic and modernized with large, airy and delightfully decorated rooms. Barb's organic breakfast is a feast of fresh fruit, waffles, bacon, egg dishes, baked oatmeal and so on, all much beloved by our teenaged son.We eat on the outdoor patio, surrounded by peaceful gardens and listening to the clopping of horses and Amish buggies passing by. Barb is an exceptional hostess who's made us feel like a guest in her home. She's an all knowing guide who goes our of her way every visit to make our trip special.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our experience at Musser’s Bed and Breakfast was truly exceptional. My husband and I have enjoyed staying at B&B’s as our first choice accommodation ever since we were married. Over the years our family has developed some pretty significant food allergies and many severe dietary restrictions. We thought our days of staying at Bed and Breakfasts were over until we met Barb. She was able to accommodate even the strictest of diets and we still ate well! Along with that the accommodations were beautifully decorated and neatly maintained. But the most remarkable part was her generous hospitality. I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast where I felt more like a true guest in someone’s home. It is not just a business for Barb she truly cares about people and extended herself to our family in ways we have never seen other proprietors do. Our children particularly loved her and did not want to leave. My oldest son still talks about her and looks forward to a return visit. We could not more highly recommend this establishment.

The Wainio Family

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The region's only organic B&B. Wonderful hospitality and fabulous breakfasts: local fruit and yogurt, home-made waffles and much much more! We were treated like royalty, and at the same time felt like personal guests rather than nameless consumers. We stayed in the suite that had once been a post office, with 200-year-old slate and wooden floors and modern touches like the big loft bed (several beds to choose from, actually). From here we explored the Amish country for a few days. This B&B also has a big common room and enormous selection of books -- made us almost wish we would be snowed in. Beautiful grounds with trees, flowers, rabbits and birds. Really a wonderful get-away place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Providence
11.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#2 of 16 in Ronks
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musser's Historic Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musser's Historic Country Suites

Property: Musser's Historic Country Suites
Address: 56 Main St, Post Office Box 26, New Providence, PA 17560-9774 (Formerly Musser's Organic Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Providence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in New Providence
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch Amish buggies clip-clop by your front windows. Look out the west windows at peaceful views of the barn, gardens and Amish-farmed fields. Read one of the library’s books. Fix meals in your private kitchen with local fresh produce and meats. Fall asleep in a lofted king-sized bed & listen to the sound of rain on the tin roof. Sit in the backyard and hear the birds sing, watch butterflies and hummingbirds in flight, enjoy the flowers and gardens. Venture out to visit the “down-home” goodness of pastoral Lancaster County and beyond.Join the Musser family at their restored home (the village’s former General Store & Post Office) where they’ve spent nearly three decades together. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing