We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to stay here”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy to stay here”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The people are really nice and really care about the quest, make sure to visit the lounge and say hi to Deb. The location is great and plenty of parking. Easy to get to off the highway. I have been staying here for 6 years now twice a week.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for letting us know that we continue to meet your needs when staying at the New Stanton EconoLodge. It is our pleasure to offer a friendly comfortable environment to all our guests. Deb is a great employee and wonderful bartender. We look forward to seeing you later this week or next week Dave!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    36
    27
    12
    24
See reviews for
43
24
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Water leaked from faucets and ran over the counter. Water stains on Carpet outside bathroom. Dirt and oil stains in Carpet which needed cleaned. The breakfast room was nice but nothing special. I will be looking for other accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEDimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMATHOTEL, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ledimm,

Thank you for staying with us, I appreciate your review this allows us the opportunity to improve our hotel so all guests can enjoy. I have notified our Maintenance Dept. to immediately resolve the issues you experienced during your stay. If you are in our neighborhood in the future, please bring a copy of your review and we will give you an additional 10% off your next stay.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Stanton hotels

Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The room smelled like mildew. The shower leaked from bathroom to carpet (explaining the odor). Blood on the mattress pad and I slept on it for 2 nights ( so disturbing)!! The stairways smelled like an ashtray. Tons of truckers.The breakfast room was nice, but not worth waking up early to eat the breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else to stay and pay $120 a night. It will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for pointing out some areas to work.

About your comment - "Tons of Truckers": We love all people and we respect our business guests also. But at the same time, we know that the requirements of all guests are different.

We have different floors for different type of guests now. We have total 100 rooms, so we can definitely spare different rooms for different travellers, so everyone can be happy.

About your comment: "Dirty and old": All we can say is, you can just make your another visit and mark that we made great changes and because of that it's completely different than before.

If you can give us an another chance to please you, that will be great please
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Comfortable bed and room was clean. Motel is located right off Interstate 70 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Very nice and large breakfast area that was well stocked with various breakfast foods. There are many conveniences close to the hotel including fast food, middle tier chain restaurants, and local restaurants. Nice room for a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handymanUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Handymanusa,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a travel review on our hotel. Our staff strives for great customer satisfaction and to always provide a good clean welcoming stay for all our guests. It is great to hear you enjoyed the continental breakfast that we provide. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we hope you had a safe travel home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the New Stanton Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place was a good deal with Choice Hotels points and only had a $10 fee, which is why we chose it. For that, it worked. However, it was really in rough shape. Hall carpets were stained and some smelled badly. The staff sprayed what I assumed was a deodorizer on the whole of one hallway one night.

The room was OK. but with a drawer in the dresser completely broken and the table very wobbly, I would say it was not well maintained. The parking lot had vehicles of various types, including what seemed to be a parking area for a local commercial business not part of the hotel.

Incidentally, the breakfast spread was quite decent and worked nicely for a family. Staff were also very friendly. It's just that they didn't have much to work with as far as the facility went!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
My apologies that you experience maintance issues. It is always appreciated when constructive comments our provide, this allows us to continue to work on providing the best possible stay for all our guests we did recently just had all our hallway carpets cleaned and the maintance staff was informed of your room issues. As your comment stated about the commercial parking in our lot, that is all hotel business we do not allow any non hotel guest to park trucks in our lot. It is our hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the New Stanton Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Its located right off the 70, which is very convenient. Its decent hotel where you can certainly have nice and sound sleep for a night. Guy at the front desk was friendly. Check in and check out was without any hassle. We had nice and sound sleep, which was the purpose of the stay. Morning coffee and breakfast was alright. I did not find any flaws but if i have to point out something, then it has some smoky smell and that might be probably coming from carpet.
Other than than... it was wonderful. If you get the cheap deal.. go for it.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I want to thank you for taking time out to review our property, It is always appreciated when constructive comments our provided, this allows us to continue to work on providing the best possible stay for all our guests. We did have all the hallway carpets cleaned recently. It is our hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the New Stanton Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mableton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

While traveling from Cleveland to Gettysburg I got caught in a continuous rain storm. Using a mobile app I searched for a cheap and convenient place to get out of the storm. The New Stanton Econo Lodge met both requirements, low rate and close to the Turnpike. The person at the registration desk was friendly and efficient. Same was true when I checked out. My room was basic but clean; just what I needed and expected for the low rate. There are many conveniences close to the hotel including both fast food and middle tier chain restaurants.

This would not be my choice for a vacation hotel. But for a one night stay as a part of my road trip it was just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I want to take some time out to thank you for your response! Our staff strives for great customer satisfaction. It is our hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the New Stanton Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
495 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 110 North Main and Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located near Seven Springs Mountain and Hidden Valley ski areas. Nearby points of interest include the Westmoreland Mall, Westinghouse, Idlewild & SoakZone theme and water park, and Kennywood amusement park. Arnold Palmer Regional Airport and Saint Vincent College are less then 16 miles away.This New Stanton, PA hotel is located at the crossroads of Interstate 76 and Interstate 70, and less than 40 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. An Amtrak train station and Greyhound bus terminal is located less than 10 miles away.Caddie Shak family fun center, Laurel Highlands Living Treasures Animal Park and Westmoreland Museum of American Art are close by. Many local business are minutes from the hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate activities like biking, white-water rafting, fishing, skiing and hiking near the hotel. A variety of restaurants can be found in the surrounding area.Guests of this New Stanton, PA hotel will enjoy full-service amenities, including a free continental breakfast and free 24-hour coffee service. Enjoy a workout in our exercise room. Be sure to stop by PepperTree Lounge open Wednesday through Saturday from 5:30 p.m. to midnight.Business travelers to this hotel in Pennsylvania will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The perfect location, superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Econo Lodge hotel a great place for both business and leisure travelers in the New Stanton, Pennsylvania area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Quality Inn
Econo Lodge New Stanton, Pennsylvania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing