We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this property for an overnight while traveling, since the room was very reasonably priced for July 4th traveling weekend. We found the bed clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Miss1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving a review with perfect title - "Good for the price"

Yes, you're right. We keep our rates reasonable because we know that we are on the exit town, where people are travelling and need just a night stay with better breakfast, quite & clean rooms & beds and good internet for web surfing and emails.

We provide this and we respect the Choice standards to be your first choice.

Hopping to welcome soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

My name=Farren, not Ferren. Very gracious attention was given me. I was glad I stopped here. Room was in excellent condition towels bed morningcoffee fridge micro-oven shower. I would stop here anytime again. My hat off to the gracious gentleman at the desk for helping me // John J Farren

Room Tip: Know what you want .. and don't look too late in the evening for a hotel or motel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mr. John Farren,

It was my pleasure to do something for you.

By getting your excellent review, me and my whole team is blessed.

We believe that "GUEST IS GOD FOR OUR BUSINESS" because, guest is paying for all our personal and business expenses. Guest will draw our attention on wrong things in our hotel by making a negative review and Guest will inspire and bless us by making an excellent review for our hotel - just like you.

So, everywhere in our business, guest is playing very important role, we always remember that. That is the reason why we pay gracious attention on our guests.

Same time, we have to make our guests happy by providing a room with excellent condition, clean towels, comfortable bed, fresh and fantastic morning coffee to start the day right and fresh breakfast.

And when guests appreciate, we get more inspired. So, once again thank you very much for your inspirations.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always stayed here while business trip in this area. Good price for reasonable quality. It is reasonable clean and quiet. The internet is OK for web surfing and Email, little slow for video. Breakfast quality match the price range.The front desk clerk is very friend. It is good for people just sleep there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are targeting to the highway travelers and trying to provide clean, comfortable stay with best breakfast and good internet at reasonable rates.

Guests like you always appreciate that and we just want to say big thanks for that

Expecting your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Hotel has seen better days, but its priced fairly well for the area. We checked in 06/02/2014 just overnight with a dog and yes we were charged for the dog as always. The room was fairly clean. The bathroom needs updating but it is functional and clean. We had clean bedding and clean towels. The only thing I had issue with was the Wi-Fi, after a few minutes I gave up and went to bed. On check out we told them of the problems and the we heard the usual apology from the front desk.
We returned on 06/07/2014 again just overnight and got the same room this time the room was perfect the rug was clean, so clean my white socks I wore around in the room all-night were clean when I took them off. This time the Wi-Fi worked well with no problems. I was surprised that it worked well with no hick ups. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anglela1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to publish your experience while your 2 consequent stays with us.

Let me churn your review. It says that your stay was priced fairly well for the area, Rooms in both stays were fairly clean, Bathroom was functional and clean, Beddings were clean, Towels were clean.

Looks like you felt that everything was clean. But still we get a message that we need to make some improvements to raise your smile.

About PRICE:
It's our policy to "EAT EGGS EVERYDAY, RATHER THAN CUTTING A CHICKEN". That means, we don't want to charge too much on your 1 stay but we want you to come again and again. Our services and facilities will of course attract you. But the price is also an important factor. We know, we are in an EXIT TOWN, so mostly, people are looking for pleasant stay with reasonable rates in this town.

Wi-Fi:
You said that during your first stay you had some problems with Wi-Fi, we apologize for that. You complained to the desk and you get usual apology. But when you came back after 5 days and you found that Wi-Fi worked well!!!!!
Actually it's our practice to note all suggestions and opinions from all guests. Our GM Mr. Arnie goes over all those notes and he makes a meeting with maintenance and housekeeping teams every day to discuss reasons and remedies. Related teams supposed to report to the GM when the issue is resolved. After getting report, GM makes sure that the issue doesn't exist and it's resolved permanently and properly. That is the reason why your Wi-Fi was working well in your next stay with us.
Still, we get your message that our front desk people should not give a usual apology; they should also show their concern. Thank you very much for this lesson.

My favorite part of your review:
You wrote that "my white socks I wore around in the room all-night were clean when I took them off". This sentence explains cleanliness of our rooms. It reflexes our hard work in housekeeping. It reflexes our concern and caring attitude. A special thanks for this sentence.

With assurance of better experience, Eager to see you again.

“We promise, in your next stay you will get more than you paid for”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location and it was terrible. The room smelled like body Oder The bed skirt had dried up snot and bogers on it. I complained to the front desk. The GSA told me he would take $10.00 off my room cause his has to feed his wife and kids. He said he would send down new bedding and never did. My husband and myself were afraid to sleep on the bedding in the room so we stripped the beds and sprayed them with Lysol. Upon check out it told the morning GSA and she didn't seem to really care either. Will never stay here again. Being a front office supervisor myself I thought this was very unprofessional.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Westport225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back

Seems like we couldn't match your expectations.

I am 100% agree with you that Front Desk people should be very polite and responsible, they should show their concern and try to make you satisfied during your whole stay.

Because of my limitations, I am not able to list all points here but I can promise you that your next stay will be definitely pleasurable because we are in process of making some very important changes and that you will feel during your next stay.

Please make another visit, We will definitely make your stay pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is so dirty their breakfast is disgusting the only person that cleans well is a young girl with black hair my overall experience was horrible and they have people that don't speak English can't understand them they are in housekeeping horrible place won't ever stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pponyou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We always like new suggestions and opinions.

But after recieving your review, we tried to understand that where we were doing wrong.
You said that "the only person that cleans is the little girl with black hair"

We don't have any little girl with black hair working for us. We also know that nobody want to make a negative review without any bad experience.

So, we are kindly requesting to confirm your review experience please.

Still, if you have had any disappointment during your stay with us, we appologize for that. Also, if you can come down to our hotel again, we will make sure that you will be 100% satisfied.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Decided on this place based on location and price. Stayed two nights and it worked out great. It's older (thus the average rating) but clean and the staff is polite and helpful. Everything in the room worked fine and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a time to make a review for our hotel.

We are glad to know that we kept your smile intect. YOu stayed for 2 nights and you found that our rooms are clean and staff is very polite.

Actually, in hospitality business we believe that if our guests are happy, our business is happy.

So we do everything to make our guests happy.

We are also working on some more things and you will see the result in your next stay.

HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
518 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
206 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 110 North Main and Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range: £38 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located near Seven Springs Mountain and Hidden Valley ski areas. Nearby points of interest include the Westmoreland Mall, Westinghouse, Idlewild & SoakZone theme and water park, and Kennywood amusement park. Arnold Palmer Regional Airport and Saint Vincent College are less then 16 miles away.This New Stanton, PA hotel is located at the crossroads of Interstate 76 and Interstate 70, and less than 40 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. An Amtrak train station and Greyhound bus terminal is located less than 10 miles away.Caddie Shak family fun center, Laurel Highlands Living Treasures Animal Park and Westmoreland Museum of American Art are close by. Many local business are minutes from the hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate activities like biking, white-water rafting, fishing, skiing and hiking near the hotel. A variety of restaurants can be found in the surrounding area.Guests of this New Stanton, PA hotel will enjoy full-service amenities, including a free continental breakfast and free 24-hour coffee service. Enjoy a workout in our exercise room. Be sure to stop by PepperTree Lounge open Wednesday through Saturday from 5:30 p.m. to midnight.Business travelers to this hotel in Pennsylvania will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The perfect location, superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Econo Lodge hotel a great place for both business and leisure travelers in the New Stanton, Pennsylvania area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Quality Inn
Econo Lodge New Stanton, Pennsylvania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing