We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Quality at All!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Wash DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Quality at All!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

Arrived at night without reservation. Desk clerk was accomodating. Room was worn, dirty and needed repair. Cigarette holes in bedspreads. Bathroom sink was pulling away from wall. Tub was not clean. Do not stay here!

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank smartieWashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for opening our eyes.

Actually, everything is changed now, it's under new hands.

We read all previous reviews and making changes according to them. Because, we believe that all our guests are the best advisers.

Excited to show you our efforts.

Thanks agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    26
    12
    24
See reviews for
42
24
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

Don't be misled by their web photo...this hotel is in need of renovation. Dirty hall carpets and mold in bathroom. Parking area strewn with rotting construction materials."Free breakfast" is false advertising...out of juice and coffee within minutes of opening. No Quality at this Inn.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to draw our attention on some serious issues.

Management is changed and now we have quality in our inn.

We have beautiful breakfast area and we serve hard boiled eggs, danishes, 2 breads, bagles, muffins, juice, fresh waffles, 3 different type of cereals and fresh coffee.

Renovation is done and very excited to invite you to check our facility.

I am sure you will be highly satisfied by staying with us.

And yes, pleae do not forget that we are with Econo Lodge brand now.

Expecting your visit again please

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Stanton hotels

Oxford PA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

in town for a family reunion and had relatives staying at the same hotel, out of 4 seperate rooms, we had to contend with mold around shower and refrigerator, taped on spickets in bathroom, hotel had a pool but not operational due to age and lack of maintenance therefor letting it be a mosquitto trap. hotel key cards constantly not working, tv's with poor quality. would not recommend this hotel especially for elderly and children. best thing about hotel was hot waffles in the morning. Hotel should not have the word quality in the name as it is false advertising. high speed internet was not working in the guest rooms, fitness center was nothing to write home about. under proper or new management this could be an ideal hotel with quite a few changes.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlaird72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making a review for us.

We apologize for your inconveniency. We understand that i fyou pay enough price and if you don't get the return of it, it's disappoining.

But now we had renovation and the whlle scenerio is different.

You know that new management always comewith new ideas and energy. That's what exactly hapened to our hotel.

Under new management you will definitely get a high level of services and facilities.

As a respect to your opinion, mwe closed the swimming pool and we don't have swimming pool anymore.

Sorry about that but other than that, everything is perfect, you will get a good return of your money spent with us.

Hope to see you and thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

Marginal because of price but not repeatable. Desk staff was friendly but the room was basic and housekeeping left much to be desired. The frig and microwave in the room did not inspire one to trust one's food to be inside. I thought about taking a bath but then though "EWWWW!"

  • Liked — friendliness of desk staff
  • Disliked — dirt and mold
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eyeguy2070Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

You liked our services and friendly staff but you had disappointment with our cleaning process. We apologize for that.

Actually, we found that we needed to work on some issues and we really did.

If you will provide us an another chance, we will prove that we worked on your review suggestions and the result is awesome.

Under new management we are able to bring your smile, if we will be given a chance.

Hope to see you again to prove our response

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

What else can be said, this was a pit of a hotel and at midnight took 20 mins to check in with just one guest ahead of us.

Never be dead tired when you get to your hotel.

We were so tired after a long night at Kennywood that we just ignored the issues and slept (after closely inspecting the bedding)

The hanger cabinet looked as if someone had thrown up all over the back and side of it in a texture that was as if it was chewing tobacco. the door tag with the rates and laws and what not, was 2/3 burned off the door, and looked as if it was puked on also. and the shower area was filthy, and looked as if they hadn't replaced the tub since Janet Leigh stayed there (hint to neighborhood this place sits in)

I did complain to Quality Inn about the condition of the room and got a form letter back from "Bitzy" saying they discussed every issue with thier staff..... I bet!

  • Liked — it had a bed
  • Disliked — the entryway was all covered in puke
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making a review.

We took your review very seriously and we realised that some big steps are required.

It's mreally sad to have thi9s experience at our hotel.

We changed so many stuffs and we can assure you that you will enjoy your stay with us in the future.

Requesting you to be back to us again and give us a chance to prove that we respect your words. We will satisfy you in your next stay with us.

Hoppong to see you again

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

We were in the area for a sports event. This hotel was on the list of host hotels. The price was right $65 (just figured they did good negotiating). The team mgr blocked off 13 rooms over a 5day period. We arrived and outside had no curb appeal. The lobby wasn't any better very small, dark & dingy. The receptionist was very nice but quickly informed us that the pool wasn't ready and that alot of the people from our group wasn't happy but that all the other hotels were booked. We got our keys and were told to go down the hall. I swear I felt like I was in a horror movie going down the hall. The room was very small but it was clean, I believe. Looked out the window had a view of the "pool, " we'll keep the drapes closed. Luckily we had to go to a game so we didn't unpack. While at the event I quickly got on the phone and called around, got a room at the Fairfield Inn and very pleased with them. It was double the price but well worth it. Unless you don't mind an old, dark dingy hotel and bring your own sheets , towels & lysol, I'd stay faaaarrrr away from this hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hckymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We understand your feelingss and we apologize for that.

Our management is completely changed and under new management we have so many changes done.

Hope if you can provide us an another chance to serve you better.

We assure you that your experience will be completely different than before.

We are ECONO LODGE now

Hope to see you again, Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2008

We reserved a handicapped accessible room, weeks in advance. We were surprised to find out when we arrived, that the shower was very hard to use! There also was no remote for the T.V. We will not recommend this hotel for anyone who is handicapped!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank VenturerMuncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review

We understand that mistakes made your stay non enjoyable.
We apologize for that.

We are completely different now, we are not even Quality Inn anymore.
We are ECONO LODGE now.

Under new management you will really love to stay with us - promise

Can we ask for an another chance please?
If you can come or call us, you will know the difference. Actually, because of some bad experiences we were forced to make changes in management and we did it.

Hope to see you again

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#5 of 7 in New Stanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 110 North Main and Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located near Seven Springs Mountain and Hidden Valley ski areas. Nearby points of interest include the Westmoreland Mall, Westinghouse, Idlewild & SoakZone theme and water park, and Kennywood amusement park. Arnold Palmer Regional Airport and Saint Vincent College are less then 16 miles away.This New Stanton, PA hotel is located at the crossroads of Interstate 76 and Interstate 70, and less than 40 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. An Amtrak train station and Greyhound bus terminal is located less than 10 miles away.Caddie Shak family fun center, Laurel Highlands Living Treasures Animal Park and Westmoreland Museum of American Art are close by. Many local business are minutes from the hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate activities like biking, white-water rafting, fishing, skiing and hiking near the hotel. A variety of restaurants can be found in the surrounding area.Guests of this New Stanton, PA hotel will enjoy full-service amenities, including a free continental breakfast and free 24-hour coffee service. Enjoy a workout in our exercise room. Be sure to stop by PepperTree Lounge open Wednesday through Saturday from 5:30 p.m. to midnight.Business travelers to this hotel in Pennsylvania will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The perfect location, superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Econo Lodge hotel a great place for both business and leisure travelers in the New Stanton, Pennsylvania area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Quality Inn
Econo Lodge New Stanton, Pennsylvania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing