We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort from the snow and cold”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Traveling east during a post-Christmas snow storm required us to stop and spend the nite. The hotel, while modest, was clean and comfortable and the small hotel staff was kind and friendly. While I would not seek out the town of New Stanton, PA or necessarily this hotel, I am glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MaryAnneM1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Our town is usually for stop overs or local companies. I'm very glad you got to spend the night with us. Our staff tries to keep our hotel friendly and clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

We had driven all day. Got to the motel about 8:30 and hadn't eaten any dinner yet. We found a gas station that was open and served sandwiches. The clerk said she had been calling around trying to find places to eat for other guest and the gas station was the only place open serving food. Friendly

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abkocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that nothing was open for you to enjoy a meal. Hope you had a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed here twice because i convinced my parents to do so. The first night wasnt that great the pool room was full of people parting and the had stinky food. The the next day we were suppose to leave but i end up crying becuase i wanted to stay agen and it worked. We stayed a sceond night i got to swim in the pool with no one in the pool to bother me it was the best stay of my life. O i forgot to mechen the breakfest was the best and the stuff was nicer then anything.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

I'm sorry your first night was not as good as your second night. I am pleased you got to talk your parents into staying a second night with us. I hope you return again to enjoy the pool and our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Good place to go. going back to stay ! Have got 1 complaint, there was no restroom on the first floor near the breakfast area, AND that was the only thing I could find wrong. Other than that, it was and will be a pleasure to return ! THANKS

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

It was our pleasure to serve you. Our staff will make sure your stay is comfortable everytime. We will be glad to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

One of the nicest places we have stayed for several days.. As a Choice Hotels member they greeted us with a complimentary gift when we first arrived. Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, nice indoor pool and a very cheerful and accommodating staff. They had a server during the breakfast hours constantly filling up the eggs, sausage, rolls, milk and anything else that needed attention.Just a great place to stay where Interstate 70 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike meet.

Room Tip: King size bed room with a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomjoad461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I'm so glad to hear that your stay was great. Our staff will do everything they can to make your stay with us a comfortable and enjoyable everytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

On our trip we mostly just spent one night in each location as we traveled thru 14 states. This Comfort Inn was disappointing for the price. The bathroom was very small. The door clearance was such that you had to step in, back into the corner to make room for the door to close. The sink area was separate, which we like but it was situated where when the light was turned on it could be a problem for someone sleeping in the room. Our particular room 112 did not have the new type linens, although they were in very good condition; the bed was just ok not great. Fridge/freezer didn't get very cold but maybe I overlooked how to adjust the temperature.

Staff was very good and breakfast was your normal CI.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

I'm sorry to hear you was not happy with your stay. Our bathrooms are on the small side and we are working with maintenance on how we can change the doors. Our new bedding is ordered but we did not receive everything yet to start putting on our beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

This Comfort Inn was great! The atmosphere at the door was friendly and welcoming and tastefully decorated for the season. You could tell they valued their customers because they had the names posted of their elite Choice members who were spending the night.

We were fortunate to be able to reserve a suite. It was spacious and extremely clean. The beds were comfy but the pillows were the standard Comfort Inn fare.

The indoor pool, which is important to us, was a comfortable temp in and out of the water. The water was clean and well maintained and the pool room was bright and clean.

Breakfast was what you would expect.

You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to be the best in what they do. It was a joy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 8 in New Stanton
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
537 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 106 Bair Blvd, New Stanton, PA 15672-9458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range: £59 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the middle of I-70 and I-76. Every room has a mirco/fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, clock radio, in-room safe. Some rooms have whirlpool jacuzzis. We have heated in-door pool and small fitness area. We serve a hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton, Pennsylvania
New Stanton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing