We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Upon entering the room, all looked great.

Later, I found wet coffee grounds in the coffee pot. Guess it wasn't run through the dishwasher.
On other stays, I've checked in and the dishwasher is running so I assume they run everything through the dishwasher.

Also, the shower needed attention. Around the hand grab in the shower there was mold and along the tracking edges of the sliding doors there was mold. After seeing that, I can only assume the black rubber seal that holds the glass in the doors also had mold on it. Obviously, I can't tell since the rubber is black.

We've been to this hotel numerous times. This was our first time to have a room with only a shower. By the way, it is a very nice large shower. Our other stays we did not have just a shower. With only a shower curtain around the tub, there aren't the nooks are crannies to develop mold. The staff just needs to pay a little more attention to the small details.

On this trip, the pool was warm and the chlorine wasn't as strong. On previous trips the water was really cold and the chlorine was quite strong. I do find it odd that there are no restrooms in the near vicinity of the pool. It is a long run to your room with freezing kids. Especially waiting for an elevator and the air conditioned hallways. If you are there alone, it means pulling all the kids out of the water and taking them all with you.

Would I give this hotel a 5 star? Yes, it is still a very nice place. I think they try very hard to keep it clean and the staff is very friendly. I am sure we will stop here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtraveling98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne. We appreciate the feedback given, and the appropriate team members have been made aware of your observations. We look forward to your return the next time your travels take you to the Newtown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I treated a special family guest to two nights at The Homewood Suites in Newtown-Yardley, PA for a special family event. Very pleased with everything. New, clean, bright, private are all words I would use. Very nice breakfast each morning. Safe quiet location, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities offered and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Brian Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here for an out of town wedding. The grounds were beautiful, the room was immaculate, the bedding was clean and so comfortable and the breakfast included hot dishes as well as bagels and fruit. We would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed only one night & could easily see how lovely it would have been to stay longer. One bedroom suite had a kitchenette & full size refrigerator. Breakfast was amazing, numerous choices, warm, tasty offerings. Quiet, very comfortable, in room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank TravelLover022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for posting a review of the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Plenty of space / amenities in the room. Clean hotel & surroundings. Very friendly / helpful staff. This location is close to both New Hope & Peddlers Village, which are two nice places to visit. There are also many wineries in the area. Great place to visit for a couples get-away

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our services and amenities. Your thoughts have been shared with the team, as guest feedback such as yours is critical to our success.

Thank you for staying with the Homewood Suites Newtown-Langhorne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was so nice. We had an after party in the lobby which we rented and it worked out very nicely. I would go back to this hotel in a minute. The check in and the check out was very easy. The room was very clean and it was nice having a full kitchen and a clean pool to enjoy. The parking was nice and close to the lobby and where we stayed it was close to the local stores, banks and shopping. It was also nice to have the breakfast, we enjoyed it in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Our team works very hard each and every day to ensure each guest we serve is pleased with our services and amenities. We look forward to your return the next time your travels take you to beautiful Bucks County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Newtown,PA Homewood Suites. I was visiting my granddaughter's school and everything was perfect and lovely. Staff was very helpful with directions and accommodations. I will always look for a Homewood Suites wherever I travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the team and we collectively thank you for your patronage. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Price Range: £77 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing