We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Newtown PA Area Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Newtown PA Area Hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have been staying at the Homewood Suites in Newtown virtually every week for the past 6+ months and it has become my go-to hotel in the area. The staff is great, the rooms are a nice size, very clean, and well maintained, and I do enjoy having a separate living room and bedroom. The breakfast is great and the dinner is very good, particularly since both are complimentary. The desk staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the dining room staff is great too. Really enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mila02, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Homewood Suites-Newtown. We appreciate your business and the very kind words regarding my staff!!

I am very delighted that the breakfast and the dinner was to your liking!! We hope to see you soon since you made us your go to hotel, and great Thank you for that!! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank You,

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    120
    32
    26
    17
See reviews for
246
82
15
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel--I was in the Philly and northern NJ area on business and needed to stay somewhere centrally located. The hotel seems very new and was one of the best I've stayed in. The beds were really comfortable. It is a couple of miles off the main highway, but was worth the extra effort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mila02, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites for your first visit to the Newtown Area!! We appreciate your business and your kind words as "One of the best hotels you stayed in" that means so much to me and my staff!!!

Please visit us soon on your next visit to the Newtown area we would love to have you!!

Thank You,

Suzanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is our second visit here. It is well maintained and located in a business park several miles from the freeway. The business park has spacious grounds and resembles more a residential neighborhood, very quiet. We had a one bedroom suite which had a kitchen and was immaculate. There is a nice breakfast every morning and on Monday-Thursday they serve a one entree dinner with fresh salad, dessert, and wine or beer gratis. There is an exercise room and an indoor pool, all kept meticulously clean. The staff always have a wonderful helping attitude without being patronizing. They even remembered our names. I have stayed in far more expensive and elegant hotels and not feel more at home than we do here. There seems to be more expensive rates in the mid summer reflect that it is 4 miles from Sesame Street theme park. I hope this property stays as well run as it is functioning now. We will returm when we visit the Philadelphia area again.

Room Tip: We had a corner one bedroom suite, had bright light from being on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mila02, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great comments regarding the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed our Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception!!

Please visit us soon on your next visit to the Newtown Area!!

Thank you again for staying with us!!!

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglewood, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. So comfortable, easy, and convenient. Beautiful setting. Close to State St. and great food and shopping. Quiet, clean accommodations. We are hoping to stay here again soon!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mila02, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great comments on Trip Advisor regarding the Homewood Suites-Newtown.

Lovely to hear that you had quiet and clean accommodations!!

Hope to see you soon when you visit the Newtown Area!!

Thank You,

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly, and great service. I love the fact that I don't have to go out to find breakfast. Their manager reception is more than adequate if you don't need a fancy dinner. The hotel is fairly new and it is out of the way of a beating path. One of the best Hilton brand hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mila02, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our Homewood Suites-Newtown for your recent visit to the Newtown area!!

We are very delighted to hear that you had received great service, clean and comfortable room. We try our very best with our breakfast and dinner selections so that all guests can enjoy the items we supply!!!

Thank You again and Please visit us in the near future when you come to the Newtown area!!

Thank You,

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel and staff provided a great location to get away for a weekend. We were easily able to catch the local shops, restaurants, wineries and entertainment in PA & NJ. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mila02, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites-Newtown for your little get away weekend!! We appreciate your business. Hope you enjoyed the hoel and local attractions!!

Come and visit us again on your stay in the Newtown area!!!

Thank You,

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff at the front desk greeted us with a smile, asked about our plans, and made excellent recommendations for area attractions. The room was clean and well-maintained and the bed was comfortable. Upon returning later that evening, the front desk evening shift (whom we hadn't met yet),greeted us with that same cheerful smile..and then surprisingly asked how we had enjoyed the wine pairing we had just returned from! Great attention to detail! We would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mila02, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing the Homewood Suites-Newtown for your recent stay!! We appreciate the kind words with regards to our staff on the friendliness, well-maintained property and cleanliness of your guest rooms. Means the world to our employees!!!

We Thank you so much for your business and hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Newtown Area!!!

Thank You,

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing