We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jake's Eatery

Jake's Eatery
Ranked #34 of 84 Restaurants in Newtown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to go for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoy coming here for breakfast. We take our elderly parents and we are always welcomed warmly. Service is quick, once you get a table, and the breakfast food is very good. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank teash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great menu choices, prices are reasonable and food is very tasty. Love going here for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaycee18940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food, rude service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We used to visit weekly but unfortunately due to a horrible experience this morning with the extremely rude hostess and nasty waitress, we won't be returning. We were treated so poorly and rushed. It's a shame how badly the service has fallen here due to the miserable staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SunTripper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food but Small Portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We ate at Jake's for lunch. I ordered a hot turkey sandwich and my wife ordered a salad with shrimp. The food was tasty but the portions were very small - we were both hungry afterward. The prices were reasonable but would have been better if the portion was larger. It is similar to a diner but much smaller portions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast US
Level Contributor
162 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bacon and Toast - delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I live in Newtown and have heard many good reviews about the breakfast here. I finally got a chance to give it a try. the place was pretty crowded for a Tuesday morning. Looked like a good sign. The restaurant is very open. Sort of diner feeling. Could be a bit more cozy in my opinion.
We were seated immediately. I had an egg, bacon, toast and home fries. Nice price for a good portion of food. The bacon was probably the best I have had in any restaurant, hot and crispy. the toast was also great...hot and well buttered. The bread was very good as well. Service was fine.
I will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 29paskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jake's Eatery also viewed

 
Richboro, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Jake's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing