We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food in an unusual location”
Review of Asiana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asiana
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in an unusual location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Asiana's food is fabulous! The chicken satay is amazing, three large skewers and the most delicious peanut sauce. The caramelized sauce is great on anything! The owner is fantastic and will customized any dish to your specifications. The restaurant is located in the same shopping center as the Farmer's Market--I don't think most people know it's there. Try it once-- you'll go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sightseer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, US
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Wonderful French-Asian restaurant in Newtown”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We started with the chicken satay and fried calamari appetizers. The satay consisted of 3 skewers with large, perfectly prepared pieces of chicken threaded with onions and peppers. The peanut sauce was delicious, as was the chopped vegetable salad served on the plate. The calamari was light and delicately fried with a lovely Asian dipping sauce. My Chu Chee salmon was a large piece of expertly cooked salmon over a bed of sautéed seasonal vegetables and served with a wonderful curry sauce and a side bowl of rice. The Honey Mango chicken was a generous portion and equally delicious. The Shrimp Curry was also delicious with tender, large shrimp. The side of hot sauce which seemed to be homemade was great for an extra kick. This BYOB restaurant gives you the option to bring your own, providing variety and economy. You will definitely need a reservation for a Friday or Saturday dinner visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, clean, nice ambiance.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We've been 3 times this week because the food is that good. The choo chee salmon is outstanding as is the chicken curry. The wonton soup is not your usual at all. light wonton wrapper with a shrimp mixture inside, and a medium sized shrimp floating in the delicate broth. Beautiful presentation for all dishes. Servers are discreet, and the owner charming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndlead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We love Thai food and really any Asian Fushion type of restaurant. This isn't it. To start the decor is really terrible. Tacky is as kind as I can be. The service was awful. We waited, and waited and waited. I decided to have the prix fixe 3 course special. Never got my second course and didn't really have an opportunity to tell anyone. The food was the worst part however. Luke warm and unimpressive. I know Asian food well having traveled often to Asia on business and also spending years in Manhattan sampling many places there. The spices used were no appropriate and the ingredients far from fresh. We'll never go back. A very uncomfortable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with outstanding food.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped in for dinner tonight with my wife and we were delighted with the beautiful atmosphere, attentive service and delicious food. The menu is varied and the food meticulously prepared. We plan to return as we were very impressed by the quality and taste of the food and excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asiana also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing