We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful find in beautiful Newtown Pennslvania”

Pat's Colonial Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Newtown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
225 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A wonderful find in beautiful Newtown Pennslvania”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Hunting for breakfast a day after Hurricane Irene. Newtown had power so we started our search. Warm and comfortable with good service we were sat almost upon arrival. For a breakfast nook the quarters are tight but fit right into that small town local eatery. The Eggs Benedict was good although they could work on a better Hollandaise sauce. We both found the food overall quite good and service to be good. It was a nice find on blustery day after Hurricane Irene. I They should offer fresh OJ and work on a better Hollandaise sauce.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cmpqse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Pat's is not your un of the mill breakfast place. Unlike Denny's or IHOP, Pat's is quaint and makes you feel like your having breakfast at your granny's house. The decor and atmosphere are much like the rest of State Street in Newtown, chic and vintagey. The staff is always friendly and attentive. The food comes out hot and quick. You barely get halfway through your coffee before your order is out. The pancakes are delicious and there are tons of different toppings to get. They are also almost as big as the plate they come out on. There are also tons of different toppings for omelets. They have relly creative and tasty specials that change daily, so I recommend trying one of them before you miss out. Very affordable as well. I always have a great experience, and will continue to visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sabey017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Ocean
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Apparently, out of towners not wanted.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stopped here after reading reviews on this and another site, and were really disappointed. The staff acted as if we were an unwanted intrusion from the moment we walked in until the moment we left. We would describe their attitude as thinly veiled disdain. The food is mediocre - french toast with under-ripe fruit, eggs benedict with watery eggs and cold, chewy bacon. The prices are high for this kind of meal ($42 for three for breakfast). Of note is that we arrived at a time when they were not busy at all and were friendly.

Not sure what their problem is, but they appear to treat locals quite differently. Would definitely not return there again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sailsequoyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladybugred
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

We've eaten pancakes, omelets, and just about most thing on the menu and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybugred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, PA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Breakfast...Probably the Best in Bucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

My husband and I are frequent breakfast eaters of Pat's Colonial Kitchen since we moved into Newtown. We have never had a bad experience other that the fact that it can get crowded on the weekend morning very quickly. When in season the pumpkin pancakes are amazing! I would def give this place a try,you will not be disappointed! Just remember to bring cash b/c they do not take debit cards.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lolalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat's Colonial Kitchen also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Pat's Colonial Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing