We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny place with great wraps and sandwiches”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Becky's Newtown Deli
Ranked #28 of 83 Restaurants in Newtown
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: For 20 years, the best sandwiches, wraps & hoagies in town and the fastest, friendliest service! Stop by and try our special sandwich selections, gourmet grilled cheese menu or just to find out about our awesome town- we're local experts.
Restaurant details
Description: For 20 years, the best sandwiches, wraps & hoagies in town and the fastest, friendliest service! Stop by and try our special sandwich selections, gourmet grilled cheese menu or just to find out about our awesome town- we're local experts.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Funny place with great wraps and sandwiches”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Given the rather posh (upmarket) nature of Newtown, this funny old deli seems out of place. But don't let the tired old decor deter you - Becky and her workers make great meals. I was undecided and Becky recommended her toasted roast beef wrap and it was just what I wanted. How she knew, I'll never know.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hurray for Becky!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

You are always assured of a warm welcome at Becky's. If the inventive and ever-changing menu is not enough to entice you in, then surely the friendly staff and local news will be. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We popped in quickly for something to tide us over while window shopping. You have to be a little patient in this place because they don't seem to have a dedicated person taking orders, but I agree with the positive previous reviews on the food. Fresh and yummy. A few little tables in the back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scriptspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh food”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Love this place. My husband and I have probably had almost everything on their menu nad there is not one thing that isn't delish. My husband has a huge appetite and one of their sandwiches fills him. Becky's is reasonably priced for the area, staff are freindly, owner is always there and it's clean.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pedlfastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I had some down time between soccer tournament games with my kids and decided to grab some sandwiches at a deli. A quick check of my Trip Advisor app led me to Becky's. It is a small deli (mostly takeout) with about four tables in the back. The sandwich/hoagie selection is great. Took my kids about 10 minutes to decide which ones they were going with. The staff helped walk them through their options. It was my youngest first hoagie. Many sandwiches named after Presidents and other historical figures. If I had written this review earlier, could give your more details but candidly, all of the sandwiches were good-sized and tasty. The service was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Romasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Becky's Newtown Deli also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Becky's Newtown Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing