We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good subs”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Newtown
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good subs”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good subs - nice people. Clean location. Fast service. Popped in for a quick bite and had our food very quickly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Many other better pizza places on the area”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Crust is just OK, sauce tastes canned, toppings are not great quality. Try Newtown Pizza for the best in the area or Guiseppi's in Richboro for the second best.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Have been going here for a few years now.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There burgers are very good and well priced. Hard to get in sometimes during lunch because its somewhat of a small restaurant. I haven't had their pizza yet but I hear good things from others about it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acelit24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“simply the best pizza at a neighborhood, popularly priced italian restaurant.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have eaten at Meglio's many times and have NEVER been disappointed. We mostly order pizza, their tomato pie. Service is invariably friendly and prompt. This is a BYO place and is totally accommodating in this respect. This is the kind of place where you may well strike up a conversation with the people at an adjacent table. You will enjoy going there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olewahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland, pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Cheesesteak & pizza”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

People are friendly, the prices are reasonable, the food is good. People rave about the Cheesesteak Megio, but get the roll toasted. We like their soups, & salads as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing