We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking or non smoking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Norristown
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Smoking or non smoking”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This property has been newly remodeled, but I was strongly not impressed. The room was clean...and had a nice look about it. Wanted a non smoking room, but got a smoking room. As far as previous reviews on this motel...many things were greatly exaggerated. It is in the middle of a small town, but I did not think the area was bad at all. I was not at all afraid of the area. It is well lit, and parking is close. If you are looking for a nice place for a one night stay, without any other amendities, this motel will work well.

Room Tip: If you want a non smoking room...clarify that we staff before you go. Also the jacuzzi room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is absolutely awful. I have stayed in cleaner campsites. Made the mistake of taking off my shoes.....my socks were instantly stuck to the carpet. Window was broken - had to fix it myself in order to be able to close and lock it. Bedding was dirty, towels-folded on the racks - but dirty. Could not even get an ice bucket. It appears people are living in this hotel.....noise until 2am. Service is non-existent. STAY AWAY !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 59traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

It is listed as allowing pets. They do not. It is also a very small parking lot with no handicap access. Booked at 4pm, cancelled at 6:30 and had to pay for the night but they were good enough not to charge for the second night. I do not think I should have been charged for the first night since I only booked there because it said they accepted pets.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZeldaSamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Good value for the money we spent. The room was really clean. Much more than higher priced ones we've spent in other places. Free coffee in the lobby was good enough for me for breakfast. Good service! They even changed our date when I made a mistake doing it online at no extra charge. If you want a pool, fireplace, excersise room, and breakfast - go somewhere else. But we saved at least over $70 on rooms in the same area. Quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have less foot traffic, but I heard none on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norristown
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 830 W Main St, Norristown, PA 19401-5551
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Norristown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Norristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing