We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable”

Tripp's Four Seasons Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tripp's Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bend
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our folks stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. They're in their 80's and wanted to enjoy the outdoors at our nearby camp, but not sleep "rough". Their room had 2 double beds which they said were very comfortable. They said the bathroom was spotless, and the whole room was very clean. This is an old motel. Their only complaint was the shower was hard to adjust, it was either very hot or too cold. But overall a clean, comfortable place to lay your head at night. The staff at Tripp's was very friendly and made sure they had everything they needed. The folks had breakfast at Tripp's deli next door and loved that, too. They are already talking about coming back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This motel was a pleasant surprise. The room was a bit outdated, but everything was super clean. I'm guessing you can smoke in the room as there was an ash tray, but it didn't smell smokey (the morning was damp and when I woke up there was a faint smoke smell, but it was really faint). It's right off the highway, but I never heard traffic noise. I was unable to get cell signal on Sprint or ATT and there's no internet, so pack a book! They do have satellite tv, but the tv is kind of small.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I stayed there for the Hyner View Challenge. Quiet, clean, I was happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank denniscro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

We had to get up very early for bird surveys in the northern part of PA and didn't want to get up any earlier to drive directly from home.
There are no available reviews for motels in this area so we launched out on our own!
We called this motel and crossed our fingers.
As we drove up we could see that it was small and older but it was clean. The manager was very friendly and gave us ideas about where to eat etc. Our room was large and clean. Older furnishings but in good condition. Bed was very comfortable.
Satellite TV and found out also that there was wireless internet!
Slept well and out early in the morning.
Will stay there again. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tripp's Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tripp's Four Seasons Motel

Address: 11917 Renovo Rd, North Bend, PA 17760-9406
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Bend
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bend
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Four Seasons North Bend
North Bend Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing