We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North East
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 North East B&B and Inns
Massillon, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The B&B is beautiful. The breakfast's were delicious. Clyde and Judy are wonderful - kind - and friendly. Will definately stay again, should we ever stay in this are again!! *************GREAT PLACE*******************

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Recently stayed at this spacious place on a cross-country ski vacation at nearby Wilderness Lodge. Easy access to the Nordic Centre off Route 89 and just a 20-minute drive into Erie. My husband and I stayed in the Vineyard Suite. Mattress was too worn for a great night's sleep and the windchimes outside the window detracted from the sleep quality. Be aware that there are also several night trains that may disturb you. We enjoyed the separate sitting room as a space to gather with our relatives pre and post ski. The bedroom also had a very comfortable leather recliner. Our bathroom was across the hall with a huge shower and great water pressure. Judy was very accomodating and served breakfast at our requested time of 8:00 am both mornings and allowed a late checkout on Sunday (about 1:30). Breakfast was grape juice, tea/coffee, fruit cup and entree (french toast with cream cheese and warmed maple syrup or ham and egg on a croissant with hollandaise and hashbrowns). We liked the opportunity to chat with other guests at breakfast at a folding table in the sunroom. There's also a fridge and microwave available for guest use. All in all, we felt it was like staying over at a grandparent's farm--friendly but with a generation gap apparent in decor, conversation and recommendations for what to do in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KadenceGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Hats off to Clyde & Judy for making our overnight trip so pleasurable! They offered us good recommendations about places to visit, the room accommodated us and our 2.5-year-old (huge room with a king-sized bed plus an adjoining room with a pull-out), the breakfast was good, and the homemade juice left us begging Judy to let us take more home! The price was extremely affordable and offered us a chance to stay somewhere other than a hotel. The Vineyard is only a short drive from Erie -- worth the extra 20 minutes to get there. We will definitely recommend this to our family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gahoolahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We had a terrible experience at the Vineyard. From the moment, we walked in - we were treated rudely and with attitude. The owners were not friendly in being asked where to eat and what to do in the area. Breakfast was not served in the dining room as promoted but rather on a folding table in the sunroom.

There were "salvation" brochures scattered through the rooms and we did not feel comfortable. The gazebo was filthy and couldn't be enjoyed.

We left.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverLady32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Heights, OH 44118
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We found this adorable B&B for our recent trip to Presque Isle. Great hospitality, clean, and incredible breakfast food. We are already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerichmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Burnhams run a very nice little B&B in the heart of the Lake Erie wine country. Our room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The view of the vineyards and Lake Erie was very lovely, despite some telephone poles. The breakfast featured their homemade grape juice and was delicious. It was also in a great location for wine tasting at the nearby wineries. The only thing I wish they offered was wireless internet service, which would have been useful for out-of-towners looking for information about the area online.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yanstarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
13.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
13.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
15.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10757 Sidehill Road, North East, PA 16428
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North East
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing