We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful, clean and relaxing place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North East
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 North East B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful, clean and relaxing place!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We recently stayed here and realize what a wise choice it was. Each room is different and all are very nice and clean. The breakfast is thoughtfully prepared and comes with excellent coffee and two kinds of grape juice made by the owners. The whole area is filled with fields of grapes and staying here gives you a feeling of safety. Judy and Clyde and very friendly, nice and hard-working people. I hope we make it there again!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family rented three rooms for 5 nights at the Vineyard B&B. Clyde and Judy we so helpful and accommodating. We needed a room on the first floor because my mother can't use stairs and Judy worked with the other guests to rearrange the rooms so she could stay on the ground floor. What a blessing for us.

The breakfasts are wonderful. Be prepared to gain a few pounds. :-)

The rooms are large and comfortable. We had access to the sun room for visiting with friends and the gazebo is so peaceful and lets you look over the farm land.

This is a wonderful place with wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side will be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a nice B & B. The bed was very comfortable. The Catawba Room has a view of the vineyards and had a nice breeze with windows on two sides. It was very quiet; we could hear no noise from other rooms. The shower and commode area are very small, but the separate sink/vanity was a good design. The owners are very friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding -- highlighted by stuffed French toast and their homemade grape juice. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Other mealy mouth reviewers did not get the picture.
The interior could stand a little upgrade, but who cares in the setting we found ourselves.
The bed was VERY comfortable and the bathroom was up to date. The view from the window of the Niagara Suite was wonderful, looking out over the fields of vines. The property is immaculate and gardens are well tended and beautiful.
Clyde and Judy have been grape farming over 60 years and B&B owners for 21. They do possess that dour farm exterior, but if you take the time to let the Son shine through, you find them to be devoted Christians and a joy to be around.
Breakfast started with fresh homemade grape juice. The entrée was a fresh egg and ham on croissant, then fresh fruit dish. More than adequate and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place is very dated and in need of a good makeover. The entire interior looks like 1980's or 90's. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good shower with plenty of hot water.
The proprietors however are another story altogether. At first they seem ok but then some of that Yankee hospitality starts shining through. Or should I say total LACK of hospitality. If you said thank you or please o them they look at you like you're possessed and forgot about getting a your welcome or thank you back.
One of them straight up insulted my lady friend and then as we were leaving in spite of everything we said "thank you for everything" and his response? Instead of a "you're welcome" he just said " did you pay my wife yet? " I thought what the h*ll? Are you serious?
What a total jerk.
I do not commented this place ever to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Vineyard Bed & Breakfast where we met up with some friends we hadn't seen in years. What a great find this place turned out to be! Clyde & Judy were our hosts and seemed very friendly and accommodating. We rented the Concord room. The room was very comfortable and clean, and provided a magnificent view of orchards, vineyards, and Lake Erie. We also liked the room setup, having a little extra section with a couch. The king size bed was very comfortable.

We had some of the best breakfasts I have ever had on the road. They ask if you have any issues with certain foods when you arrive. We were served what appeared to be fresh grape juice (2 kinds) as well as terrific coffee. The first day we had what I would describe as gourmet breakfast sandwiches on croissants with eggs, ham, and Hollandaise sauce. This was served with breakfast potatoes. THe second day we had stuffed french toast and Bob Evans sausage patties. Both days we also had fresh fruit.

This B&B is located just minutes from many of the area wineries, and it's also just 15 - 20 minutes from Erie. We stopped in at JRs Comedy Club on one of the evenings and had a great time listening to Mark Eddie. Then we had a great Italian meal at MiScuzi (love the Reserved Chianti).

All in all a fun weekend, even though we had about 4 inches of snow on the last day. No problem - Clyde cleaned off our cars!

Room Tip: The Concord room has a really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryBuff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at this B&B for our anniversary and it is a classic country farm house. Judy and Clyde were very nice and had delicious breakfasts made with fresh grape juice right off their own vines! Pleasant place with a great view. Would go there again. Room was clean we stayed in the Niagara room I think and had everything we'd need. Private bathroom and shower was small but worked for the two of us.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Takemebacktocancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
13.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
8.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Harborcreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
13.4 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10757 Sidehill Road, North East, PA 16428
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North East
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing