We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake(Findley Lake)(Great Value!)
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Peak(Clymer)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
13
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
11
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Generally, accommodations that are clean, safe AND affordable are very difficult to find. If the price is decent, it's usually lacking in other areas. The Colonial Motel was everything good wrapped up into one, and then to get a kitchenette was just a huge unexpected bonus! The word "charming" was used in another review, and that's a perfect description! We stayed here as a last minute opportunity to visit some friends nearby, but we will be back soon for a weekend getaway, I feel sure!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viclyndol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed there for the 4th of July week in 2012. Decor my be dated but is in great shape and super clean! One word comes to mind. Charming. If you are looking for a quiet get away this is the place to stay. Close to the lakefront and park.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davejr200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Was in area on busines trip and checked in at 3am. Owners VERY accommodating. Place was SPOTLESS and owner was very nice. Would definitely stay there again. Great Motel in middle of Wine Country

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is an older roadside motel c 1950 that has been rehabbed and upgraded. The rooms are smallish, but very well equipped, most with small kitchenettes. Road and outside noise is minimal and the entire property is spotlessly clean. The owners and staff are very friendly and provide excellent service. The motel is located in the midst of the Lake Erie wine trail and is a great place to use as home base for a two or three day trip to visit wineries and other local attractions. Room rates are very reasonable and well below any local competition, which make the Colonial a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Days-Trips-and-Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I rented three rooms for two nights back in October. Unfortunately we were there for a funeral. I travel for business and am on the road constantly. It is a pleasure to spend some time where the people that run the hotel are very concerned about your comfort. The rooms were immaculately clean. The price also was not nearly like the big chain hotels. They have an older lady who works the desk who is probably a national treasure! In addition there is a restuarant less than 1/2 mile away that is as good as it gets for fish and just plain old PA country cooking.
Gary West
Wilson, NC

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews