We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten minutes was too long.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn North East
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North East
Monroe, New York
1 review
“Ten minutes was too long.”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just walking into our room made me feel like I caught a disease. The carpets were filthy, the shag carpet around the side of the bed was peeling off and exposing the dirty plywood, there were stains all over the ceiling, and the "sofa" was filthy. We never took our shoes off and felt gross even putting our bags down. We would have rather slept in the car so we stayed about ten minutes after laughing our butts off and booked it out of there. Any longer I would have got AIDs or murdered. I did get my money back by faking an emergemcy. Don't stay here ever! By the way the 70s called and they want their crack den hotel back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    5
    9
    14
See reviews for
5
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

really dirty, really nasty, rusty, filthy, peeling paint and wallpaper--2 long, dark hairs on the "clean" pillowcase...crumbs all over the carpet...i know you get what you pay for...BUT, wow. the outside door didn't have a deadbolt, but appeared to lock ok with just the doorknob...so, i put the chain on...and discovered in the morning that the door didn't actually "catch"...you could just shove it open (even though it was thoroughly closed and "locked"--i tried it several times before i left)...lucky i lived through the night in room 34. avoid this place!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

You get what you pay for. If you need a shower when you check in, you'll need one when you leave. Smelled in the Lobby and everywhere else. Dead bugs in every light fixture. Stains on the carpets all over. Hasn't been painted in years. Go east or west on the 90 and go to a real hotel. The freon in the ac blew right into our room, This place should be closed down.

Room Tip: go to another hotel/motel, pay the price for clean, relaxing, nites stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bad60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed one night while experiencing the Lake Erie wine trail, and found the motel to be adequate. We checked carefully for the bedbugs mentioned in previous reviews and found none. The room and bathroom was clean and not at all bad for an older place. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cj14221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stopped here on our way to buffalo too tired to continue. Other hotels in the area were very pricey and we just needed a bed to crash in. When we got our room I immediately checked the beds, without fail they were both infested with bed bugs. Not one or two.... Infested. We turned right around and asked for our money back. I was only in this filthy place for 30 second and I feel like my skin is crawling. DO NOT STAY HERE WHATEVER YOU DO!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE! I pulled off the highway at 10 p.m. with three exhausted children and found this Red Carpet Inn right off the exit. We asked to see a room and it was pleasant enough, with firm mattresses and not the dirt/problems other reviewers have written about. But as we lay in bed, I began to feel a tickling sensation and lo and behold, both beds were crawling with little black bugs (beetles?) AND flattish red bugs (bed bugs). Needless to say, I managed to roust the poor kids and we left immediately, with a refund. But one of the kids is now covered with itchy bumps and I have to worry about whether any of the bugs traveled home with us.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WNY
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2009

The room smelled like mold/mildew. There was blood on the ceiling, walls and chair. The matteresses were filled with blood and pee stains. The sheets were dirting and had hair, regular and pubic. The comforter has pee stains as well as the pillows were stained. The shower had mold between the tiles. Half the outlet were broke. The carpets were dirty and sticky. There was dirt on the walls, light switches and outlets. There was only a couple TV stations. The only thing that was good was the air conditioner. I have never been so grossed out by staying in a cheaper hotel for work.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strokedlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
17.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
11.9 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
14 reviews
20.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn North East

Property: Red Carpet Inn North East
Address: 12264 E Main Rd, North East, PA 16428-3646
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn North East Hotel North East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing