We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty wine !!”
Review of Mazza Vineyards

Mazza Vineyards
Ranked #7 of 18 things to do in North East
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This family-run winery has been producing a large variety of fine wines since 1972. Visit the winery to experience the mediterranean architecture, inspired by the family's Italian heritage, and to tour the winemaking facilities which blend the ancient art of winemaking with modern technology and science. Tours & Tastings available 7 days a week, year-round. Please call ahead to schedule large groups.
WNY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty wine !!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stopped in here on a Sunday afternoon. The staff was informative and the wine sampling prices were very fair. We picked up several bottles of wine and felt better since we were supporting a local winery.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeWny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly people and fine wine....”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I always enjoy a stop at Mazza Vineyards. We no longer take the tours, and just like the atmosphere, tasting and buying a bottle or two of their fine wine to take home. The prices are good, the selection of wines is broad and the people are friendly. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tm216butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKean
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wine”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Local vineyard that has great wine. Tour the vineyard and learn about the wine making process and how they harvest the grapes. The different varieties grown in the region make for some of the best wine in the states. Also you can sample all the different varieties.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nothing to " Wine" about !”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Mazza offers a wonderful assortment of both sweeter & dry wines and has over the last 5 years made an effort to be more inclusive with those who prefer a less sweet selection.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very neat winery”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The exterior and interior of this winery are really cool. We were the only ones inside at the time, but the woman there was very friendly and explained the wines to us as we tasted. This is one of the wineries in the area that charges for tastes but does not credit you the wine tasting if you buy bottles to go (a bit ridiculous, if you ask me). The wine selection is varied and the prices are reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazza Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Mazza Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing