We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)
Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable & very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were heading to the Steelers Training Camp ( about 20 min. away) and wanted clean, affordable, good service & convenient location. We got it all here!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windmill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    34
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
19
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband made reservations for Aug,1, 2011. he has been on business and was driving from WV to see me, so we meet in the middle so he wouldnt have to drive so far. he called ahead and put me on the check in list and took care of everything,
The morning of checking in (8am) i went to the receptionist to check in and admittedly she was rude and unpleasent to me. and proceeds to tell me that she couldnt check me and to get me in my room unless i had his cedit card in hand! i was a little confused with this, so i go outside and call my husband. He decided to call the receptionist to see what the problem was.
When walking back into the lobby, i sat on a chair (that was in front of the desk) and waited. She agreed on the phone and proceeded to say "people have no brains" and slams the phone.
She tells me to come here and proceeds with her ruddness " i dont know what you and you little boyfriend dont understand but I said that when he comes in i need his cedit card".
I looked at her bewildered of how someone in her possion can say something like that to a customer, i told her "hey you said i couldnt check in unless i had his card" and she just stands there slams the room key in the desk and walks off!
Gotta say the room was clean, nice, and up to my standards and the staff later in the evening was very pleasent and friendly, but the receptionist in the morning has an attitude problem!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladywolfxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I chose to stay at the holiday inn rather than with relatives because I was able to get the handicapped room. I was able to care for myself rather than be a burden . My infirmity is temporary, but the 6 nights there were the best. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I have friends and family in the area and have stayed here three or four times a year for years. Great small hotel. The lobby area, hallways and rooms are tidy The staff is very friendly and helpful in giving local directions, etc. The fresh cookies at check-in are a wonderful treat after a long day on the road. The location is a bit hidden (near the PA Turnpike entrance). Easy to find if you're driving east on Rt. 30. A bit harder coming west on Rt. 30 or off the Turnpike. The room rates are low for the quality of what you get. Of course, you get the free Holiday Inn Express breakfast also. You will not find a better hotel in the area, unless you go to Pittsburgh, Monroeville, or Greensburg, all of which are 20 or so miles away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentSleeper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Visiting family for a 3-night stay and a perfect location for us. Right off the turnpike, just a mile from their apt., and close to most any kind of store or restaurant you'd want. The hotel itself was very clean, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms all have a fridge and microwave. The beds are comfy, and there are lots of channels on their cable system. The building is on a very short road off of Hwy 30, but far enough that road noise is not a factor. Really good breakfast choices, alternating between either bacon & scrambled eggs or sausage patties and cheese-stuffed omelettes. Always toast, muffins, cereal, pancakes, bagels, juices, fruit, yogurt, biscuits & gravy...and moist, iced, fresh cinnamon rolls. 24/7 fresh coffee too, which went great with those fresh-baked cookies every afternoon. When we go back for another visit, we'll probably stay there again. The only quibble I have is with the price. .$114 is a bit high in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank playaguya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Pulled in late from a long day of driving, front desk staff was very nice, rooms were clean and it was quiet. Very pleased!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Running across America requires a good nights sleep. I found the Holiday Express Inn Irwin Pa to be a great place to stay for any weary traveler or 'runner'. Our room was clean, roomy , quite and cozy. General Manager Patricia Niemiec has a very friendly and professional staff who make sure your needs are taken care of. I was quite impressed. Becky the front desk manager was especially helpful and kind. Without question I would recommend the Irwin, PA Holiday Express-Inn to any traveler.
Striding on for The Way to Happiness and Youth,
JR Monrovia, CA http://thetransusarun.blogspot.com

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Huntingdon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)
Address: 8400 Route 30, PA Tpk Exit 67, North Huntingdon, PA 15642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' and be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express of Irwin.Our hotel is conveniently located right off exit 67 of the PA Turnpike.You'll get an 'express start' with our complimentary breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Try our delicious new hot foods, too. Our business center and free wireless Internet will keep you in touch with the rest of the world. The Holiday Inn Express is located just miles from Stratigo's, Banquets Unlimited, and Lakeview Lounge. Nearby golf courses include: Carradam, Irwin Country Club, Valley Green, Norvelt Golf Club, and Mt. Odin. Enjoy nearby Idlewild Park, Kenny Wood Park, and Sandcastle Water Park. Shop at nearby Westmoreland and Monroeville Malls. Irwin offers many restaurants such as hometown favorites Teddy's and Pasqualino's. Visit historic Bushy Run Battlefield and Fort Ligonier while you're here. Local businesses include Extrude Hone, UPMC Medical Center, Mercy Jeannette Hospital, Comtrol, Delallo's, F C Meyer, New England Motor Freight , Penn Med Consultants, Snyder, Rodgers, Ott, and Shirley's Funeral Homes. The Holiday Inn Express of Irwin is located 25 miles from downtown Pittsburgh; home of PNC Park, the Carnegie Science Center, Heinz Field, University of Pittsburgh, and Seton Hill College. We look forward to having you as our guest in our family oriented hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Tpk Exit 67) Hotel North Huntingdon
Holiday Inn Irwin
Irwin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing