We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67)
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntingdon Inn(North Huntingdon)
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Monroeville)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville(Monroeville)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
26
36
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
36
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingchocolate milkgood nights sleepbeds were comfortablecookiesthe hotel is cleanthe breakfast areawe've stayedturnpikeirvinepropertycerealwalmarthierates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is along side turnpike entrance and isn't as nice looking as some expresses. We were pleasantly surprised the rooms were clean and comfortable. Planning on doing more trips Irwin and defiantly will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear scottJ181,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . Having you as a repeat customer is very important to us. We are glad you will choose us during your next visit to Irwin. Thank you for the four star rating and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is just perfect to come back to for an evening of relaxing when having been visiting with family members for the day. Bed extremely comfortable. Best part of the stay, NO Hotel smells. Room was always cleaned and vacuum, so were hallways . Plenty of towels each morning. Room not too cold or hot. Easy access to the turnpike when needed, also easy access for area shopping and getting started for the day. Conten. breakfast was unbelievable. Eggs were hot, not rubbery, coffee pots were continuously checked, variety of cereal for children if need be. 4 juices offered. TVs on for news update. Lobby clean, staff friendly, greeted each time entering. Will definitely stay here when visiting again. Bad part, no swimming pool. Even if they had an unattached building to house a pool would have made this a perfect place!!

Room Tip: Choose room so looking out window you are facing northeast. You'll have cooler room for bedtime. Just husband and I. We didn't need a whirlpool in room but that was all that was available for the 4th of July week. Would want a king size bed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear J G,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at our hotel. With such nice comments about our cleanliness of our rooms, the unbelievable breakfast, and our friendly staff, it shows us that we are achieving our goals of making each guests stay a pleasant one. We agree that a swimming pool would be an added touch and we are looking into that in the near future. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area visiting famly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Right next to the PA Turnpike but getting off the ramp it is right across from the exit ramp. Entrance to the Pike is a u turn from the road to the hotel. No restaurant within walking distance but we ordered out for pizza. It was delivered quickly and was good. It seems to be a reasonably new hotel. It doesn't have a lot of parking especially for a trailer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redroadster2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear BillH,
Thank you so much for the five star review. We do appreciate your comments about our location and totally agree with you. As you saw there is so much construction in the area and we hoping for a better access road to be completed soon. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here 2 days while visiting family in the area. This hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. The lady that did the breakfast area was extremely nice and went out of her way to make sure you had what you needed and were happy.

We had a double queen room. Good air conditioner, reasonable accommodations. Only comment I had was I found the room had a lack of assessable outlets. I didn't need to use the ironing board but looking around I didn't see a convenient outlet. Not a deal breaker but just saying.

The road outside is in need of an update, and is a bit confusing where to turn and how to get into the parking lot. Adding a few directional signs would have been helpful. I'm sure travelers have ended up on the turnpike more than once. Fortunately I did not.

Overall... excellent stay, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprintcarr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Sprintcarr99,
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting your family. It is always nice to hear wonderful comments about our rooms and our employees . Our breakfast bar hostess does like to make our guests feel right at home. I would also like to thank you for your feed back on finding our location. We are hoping in the near future to have a better access in and out of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable, quiet room. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of food. Near the turnpike entrance. Little hard to get into the first time. Spent three nights here visiting family. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokeWeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Hokeweise,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were visiting your relatives in Pennsylvania. I am so happy you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast. We are all looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews