We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67)
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend (and two other times in the past) during a visit to friends in the Pittsburgh area.

This hotel, while neat and clean, has probably seen better days. The ground floor room smelled a bit musty, but was clean and spacious.

The major problem is that it is set well back from Route 30 with only a small sign and a long and narrow access road. A large, high sign on the hotel property or on Route 30 would be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairReview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear DennisInNJ,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was working in the area and I stayed 5 nights a week in this hotel for almost a year. The staff was amazing and always made sure I was taken care of. The rooms were on the upper side of average. Not overly luxurious but a place I would go to often. Will def stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed here befor few yrs back not the best to get in and out of, breakfast was next to nothing and the place was starting to show wear, may not stay here again . a new holiday inn just opened few miles up road wish we had knew.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for a wedding I had to go to. The hotel let us check in 2 hours early so that we could get ready for the wedding. Microwave and min fridge were in the room. Continental breakfast was fantastic. Rooms very clean and staff was extremely friendly. The road work around the hotel kind of sucked but hey it's Pennsylvania, there's going to be road work no matter where you go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were visiting friends in the area and they suggested this motel because it would be really close the their home. We found this to be a really nice place to stay. It is quiet and the rooms very comfortable. A big plus was that our room had a small kitchenette in it, with a microwave, small refrigerater and sink. Very helpful. The only downside, for me, was I felt the bathtub was a little narrow and it made me bump againest the curtain or side of the tub when taking a shower. The room was very well laid out and very clean. The bathroom was, also, clean and had plenty of towels, etc, The breakfast had a larger assortment then would be expected for this type of property. The people were very helpful and friendly. The one down side is that it is a little hard to get to if you are coming off the Turnpike or if you are traveling west on RT 30. You can't really see the entrance until you are almost beside it and then it sort of looks like you are going to get on the entrance ramp for the turnpike. However once you know where it is this is no longer a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck50390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Chuck50390,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the wonderful comments that you made about our hotel. We do understand that it is very difficult getting in and out of our hotel. You may have noticed the new access road they are building outside. This will give our guests better access in and out. It should be open soon. Thank you again for the four star rating and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town visiting your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room and hotel were new and modern...Amenities included good Internet, Sunday papers, coffee and cookies in lobby, coffee in room, nice breakfast. Friendly staff, very clean hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennsylvaniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear pennsylvaniab,
Thank you so much for writing a five star review. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I am a little behind with updating reviews. My large group (Classics Colorguard) stayed at the HIE-IRWIN Feb 21-23-2014. It was an extremely convenient location to the Norwin HS for a competition we were attending. The staff was very polite and accommodating to our after 12am arrival. Clean rooms, swift check ins & welcoming breakfast. This is the 2nd visit to this hotel and we will return in the future. The front desk workers remembered us from our visit two years earlier. I am looking forward to the opening of RHONDA RD as the access road is a bit tricky to find and use especially with a large BUS.

Room Tip: Looking forward to the opening of RHONDA RD to access the HIE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twisk19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear twisk19380,
Thank you for remembering to take the time to write a review on our hotel. We enjoy having your group staying with us each year. It is always a pleasure to receive a five star review. Your group is always polite and so well behaved. We are looking forward to seeing you next year and we are also hoping to have the new entrance by then. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Huntingdon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
237 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hiland Terrace Hotel
Hiland Terrace Hotel
#2 of 2 in North Huntingdon
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67)

Address: 8400 State Route 30, North Huntingdon, PA 15642-2761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Huntingdon
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' and be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express of Irwin. Our hotel is conveniently located right off exit 67 of the PA Turnpike. You'll get an 'express start' with our complimentary breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Try our delicious new hot foods, too. Our business center and free wireless Internet will keep you in touch with the rest of the world. The Holiday Inn Express is located just miles from Stratigo's, Banquets Unlimited, and Lakeview Lounge. Nearby golf courses include: Carradam, Irwin Country Club, Valley Green, Norvelt Golf Club and Mt. Odin. Enjoy nearby Idlewild Park, Kennywood Park and Sandcastle Water Park. Shop at nearby Westmoreland and Monroeville Malls. Irwin offers many restaurants such as hometown favorites Teddy's and Pasqualino's. Visit historic Bushy Run Battlefield and Fort Ligonier while you're here. Local businesses include Extrude Hone, UPMC Medical Center, Mercy Jeannette Hospital, Comtrol, Delallo's, F C Meyer, New England Motor Freight, Penn Med Consultants, Snyder, Rodgers, Ott and Shirley's Funeral Homes. The Holiday Inn Express of Irwin is located 25 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, home of PNC Park, the Carnegie Science Center, Heinz Field, University of Pittsburgh, and Seton Hill College. We look forward to having you as our guest in our family-oriented hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Tpk Exit 67) Hotel North Huntingdon
Holiday Inn Irwin
Irwin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing