We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Night Out with Friends”

Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant in North Wales, where you'll find fresh handcrafted beers, creative yet informal New American Cuisine and friendly and attentive service in a casual, upscale atmosphere. We've been voted Best Brewpub by Philadelphia magazine and Best Brewery/Restaurant by the readers of Main Line Today. Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant is a non-smoking environment, with smoking allowed in designated outdoor areas only, however cigar & pipe smoking is prohibited. Reservations & "Call Aheads" are accepted for lunch & dinner seven days a week. We accept all major credit cards & are handicapped accessible.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Great for a Night Out with Friends”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I visited the Iron Hill Brewery in North Wales on a recent Saturday night. The beer selection is impressive and offers choices to suit almost anyone’s taste. I decided to try the Pumpkin Ale off of the “Seasonal Beer” menu. I thought it had a great taste. The food menu is pretty large and has a lot of unique dishes to choose from. I went with the Mussels and Fries and was not disappointed. The mussels were prepared just right and the garlic wine sauce they were prepared in provided a great flavor.

The atmosphere was quite loud maybe not the best place for an intimate conversation, but great for a night out with friends. I would definitely recommend the Iron Hill Brewery for those looking for a nice place to spend a fun night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JumeirahJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    86
    26
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Food Was Good”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten here a couple of times. Our mist recent visit was average. Service was good and restaurant is always clean. It is kind of noisy, I wouldn't go if you want to have a quiet conversation...Bar atmosphere. Good food, but small portions. My husband said his beer could have been colder. All in all, we would give it another try

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“The Big German Beer & Great Food!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We met a friend for a light dinner a drinks. The Big German beer on tap was wonderful! Crisp, citrus noted IPA.

The brewer used German Hops just in time for Oktoberfest! They also brought back my favorite dessert the warm oatmeal cake with vanilla ice cream. We also had the incredible warm goat cheese salad, and the fabulous mushroom soup.

They serve focaccia bread, with the soup and it too is delicious. Our calamari was tender and the sauce it came with was delightful. The asparagus tempura simply heaven. Desserts we very yummy. My favorite was the salted caramel mini cupcake and the oatmeal cake with I've cream. Our server was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sawwhetowls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Meeting Place”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We went here for a few beers and food in July. It is a nice fun place. The beers are great and the food was delicious. We have gone here many times over the years. The wait staff has never rushed us in all the times we went. Great place to go. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A favorite for beer”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We enjoy coming for the beer. It is always fresh and tasty.
The food is good, but definitely go for the beer. Great selection...will go back of course!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nellevets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing