We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corinne & Carlos, Joseph Ambler Inn experience”
Review of Joseph Ambler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Joseph Ambler Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

What a great little gem! The rooms are so clean & beautiful. Fireplaces & great big tubs! While we were there the electricity went out in our building, they apologized over & over then upgraded us 2 another room & gave us a gift certificate for a free night. The restaurant is cozy cute & the food was a definite 10. Must try the bread pudding. Will be back there most definitely, truly relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a gas fireplace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

A hidden gem for a grand celebration. I wanted to host a celebration for my husband in a comfortable setting comparable to our home with ample room and also on-site accommodations for out of town guests joining the celebration. The gorgeous preserved charm of The Farmhouse at The Joseph Ambler Inn was the perfect answer. It accommodates 7+ hotel guest rooms on the second & third floors of the house while also offering 4 common areas on the main floor for entertaining and dining. The rooms were beautifully decorated for the Holidays and the warmth of 3 working fireplaces added such a nice touch to the evening. Stationed appetizers in select areas and a pasta bar in separate room allowed continued mingling of our guests throughout the night. There was even plenty of space for live music as we hired two musicians to play for a few hours as well. The hotel staff -- thank you Dan & Brian -- were wonderful to work with and so pleasant to me and all of our guests. Catering Staff -- thank you Wendy & Meg -- were amazing to work with as well. So, if you're looking for a unique venue for a luncheon, small dinner party or larger celebration, go see the JAI. The property is beautiful, the staff very accommodating and I am quite confident you will find a room to meet your taste and your needs and yes, your budget too.

Room Tip: Some guest hotel rooms have fireplaces, some jacuzzis... all have exquisite charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 555phillytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Attended a wedding in Dec. 2013. Every details was attend to. rained like crazy. staff walked guest to and from venues with umbrellas. Food was outstanding. Service staff was exceptional. Very well organized wedding and reception execution. Wedding ceremony was in a well decorated room. We will be dining there, based on how happy we were with attending a wonderful wedding there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank resortspert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This one of our favorite restaurants to sit outside for dining! It has a lovely trellis covered patio. Daytime or evening, it is charming. The three course lunch special is the best choice. Dessert is included, & they have delicious ice cream! At night, it so romantic, inside or outdoors. They do an amazing job with weddings. The rolling landscape is ideal for photographs. It is a real inn. There are individual houses, named, & all decorated differently. In winter, with snow on the ground, it becomes a winter wonderland. There are lots of windows, so you can be toasty inside, but still be able to view the outside while dining on their wonderful food.

Room Tip: Any are good, but of the houses have outdoor porches, which are fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeveloff369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have been to JAI already a number of times. The place is nice and people very kind. Very good restaurant (both for meat and fish) with a very nice garden for spring /summer dinner. Some rooms are not very recent so ask for the most recent ones!! In any case JAI is place with a long history and represents a nice alternative to the chain hotels present in the area....so it is still my best option!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mirko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My family and I ate Thanksgiving dinner at the JAI, and the food was absolutely amazing! They had a large selection to choose from at the buffet; everyone in my family loved their food. The quality and quantity of food couldn't have been any better, especially for the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night to celebrate my birthday. We had stayed here once before (last year); I fell in love with it and I had high expectations for this stay - as the title states, this place did not disappoint. Beautiful, large, luxorious room/bathroom, and everything was spotless. No problems checking in or out; staff was friendly, overall. Gorgeous grounds. Dinner was excellent; service was very good also. Martinis were a bit skimpy and on the weak side for the price, but other than that, I have no other "complaints," and cannot wait to go back again!

Room Tip: The Thomas Wilson House (where we stayed) is set back a bit from the other buildings, which means le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 2 in Warrington
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joseph Ambler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joseph Ambler Inn

Address: 1005 Horsham Rd, North Wales, PA 19454-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range: £117 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Joseph Ambler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Joseph Ambler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joseph Ambler Hotel North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing