We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 star service”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed there for Christmas night because it was close to family. We usually stay in 4 & 5 star hotels (not an option in the burbs) so were a bit nervous when we booked. We were pleasantly surprised by the staff's engagement and the recently renovated rooms.
Large room, recently renovated, comfortable bed, nice decor.
The front desk was efficient and friendly, we checked in very late our room was ready and reserved ( 3rd floor with fireplace)
Breakfast was great and the manager greeted every guest personally, which made us feel like they really cared about our experience.
Pets are welcome but fee is 75$ which is steep for a 1 night stay. ( Making the cost close to 250$/ night for a 3 star hotel)
Overall we would recommend it to a friend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace room (6 / floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville. We appreciate you staying with us and we are very excited you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms! Happy New Year!

Thanks again for staying with us and look foward to see you in the future.

Jessica Meehan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    52
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
78
15
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights with my family while in town for a wedding. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast has lots of choices for the whole family.
My only negative comment and suggestion would be regarding the room cleaning. I was expecting to have the room serviced daily, but apparently they do not do a "full" room cleaning everyday. I am not sure what the cleaning schedule is, but next time i stay I will ask about it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishpub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville! We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Yes, we do provide you with fresh towels, washcloths, etc and every three days we do a full cleaning. The next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask our great front desk staff or housekeeping staff if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable! You can always contact me directly as I would be happy to assist!

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Jessica Meehan
Sales Coordinator
267.468.0111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed one night at the Residence Inn. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. The one bedroom unit was very comfortable and clean. The bedroom was spacious and the living room area with a pull out sofa was a plus. The kitchen area was an added bonus. The room was well stocked with extra blankets and pillows. The bathroom was clean and the hotel provided sample bath products. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast that was delicious and was worth the price that we payed for a one night stay. We ordered dinner from one of the nearby restaurants it was delivered to the room with no issues. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at another Residence Inn!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveVacations1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville! We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay!

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Jessica Meehan
Sales Coordinator
267.468.0111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville for one night. It was an ok hotel, we have to reserve an accessible room as two in our party use wheelchairs for mobility. One of the most disappointing issues with Marriott in general is that they most only offer one be scenario with their accessible rooms. So if you travel with two people with wheelchairs you are forced to get more rooms than normal.
The room was clean (we reserved a one bedroom) and had an easily accessible location. There was one bed that was shared and a pull out sofa. The pull out sofa was absolutely horrible. Not fit for anyone to sleep on. Although I called and spoke to someone the day before and requested a cot, they were sold out and had not noted that we would need one. When we all woke up in the morning the two people sleeping on the sleep sofa were both stuck in the middle of the mattress.
One major point I would like to point out is that turning into the location is a bit confusing. If coming from the turnpike and taking a left, one must take a right turn to swing around. You really have to pay attention.
all in all not a horrible stay. I know that others in our party stayed at the residence in about 10 miles away and said it was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsoulct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville and bringing these issues to our attention. I will personally look into the sofa bed that you had in the room as you stated it was not up to your satisfaction. Also, upon returning to our Residence Inn, we would be more than happy to accomadate you and your family in a two bedroom suite as that may be more comfortable for you.

Please contact me, Jessica Meehan, direclty at 267.468.0111 and I will be happy to further assist you for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This stay was my second visit to the North Wales location, and I found that the facility has maintained – perhaps even improved – its high quality standards. Our extended family of five was in town to attend a reunion, and this Residence Inn provided all we were looking for in family-style accommodations. We had a suite with two bedrooms, a pull-out sofa bed in the living room, two bathrooms, and a kitchenette. There were flatscreen TVs in each bedroom, and a fireplace as well as another TV in the living room. The kitchenette was well stocked with dishware and utensils, cookware, and even a dishwasher. Everything was as clean as one could hope for. Breakfast in the lobby is included in the price, and provided us with many choices, from a hot meal, to Continental fare, to fruit and cereal, juices, coffee, tea, etc. The indoor pool looked inviting, but unfortunately, we didn't have time to enjoy it, or the Jacuzzi, or the fitness center. Perhaps next time, because we will surely be back again!

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARFA168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott Montgomeryville. I am glad to hear that your stay was great. We hope that when you return to the area, you will stay with us again!

Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Jessica Meehan
Sales Coordinator
267.468.0111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Visited on a Saturday night to be in a convenient location to spend Sunday at a nice little park. Location was pretty good; lots of dining options within walking distance, ample parking, right off of a major road. Check-in was a breeze; got the the room requested (1 bedroom suite with pullout couch). Room was on first floor, which was against my MR preference but not a big deal at all. Room was clean and had no issues with it. We headed to the pool, hot tub was closed which was a bit of a disappointment, but not a huge issue. The pool was average size for an extended stay hotel, and only went to 3.5 feet. For us, this was nice since our 5 year old didn't have to wear his floaties and was able to enjoy the pool more. If the hot tub was open it would have been especially nice since we would have been able to relax and keep and eye on him. When we headed back to the room we stopped at the pantry to grab energy drinks, it was nearly 10 minutes before anyone came by; pretty annoying, i was about to write down what we had and the room number to bill it to. When we got back to the room and put the little one to bed I realized the TV was only picking up basic channels (1-6 IIIRC) so no cartoons available; again, not a big deal, he went to sleep watching football. As soon as we laid down we heard constant running above us, which was pretty bothersome but not enough of an issue for us to request to move. In the morning, we were woken up by him around 8:00 and he wanted to watch cartoons; I was pretty happy when I turned to channel 24 (nickelodeon) and it worked. Popped that on and got to sleep in for another hour or so. I figure the night before direct TV had gone out or something. We headed out to the lobby for breakfast and found the typical fare; make your own waffles, eggs, potatoes, biscuits, sausage, sausage gravy, bread bar, cereal, juice and milk, yogurt, milk, etc. Everything was fresh and constantly replenished.

Would definitely return to this property, but we would probably request a high floor to avoid some noise.

Room Tip: High floor! was very loud above us on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville and bringing these issues to our attention. Please know we have been working hard to ensure that our team communicates when they will be leaving the desk as another staff member should be in attendence. Also, upon returning to our Residence Inn, we would be more then happy to have you in a high floor room as preffered.

Please contact me, Jessica Meehan, direclty at 267.468.0111 and I will be happy to further assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to Philadelphia and not as expensive as "in the city" hotels. We stayed 3 nights. The grounds were very nice with plenty of parking. The room was large with a fully equipped kitchen including refrigerator and microwave. The sofa bed wasn't all that comfortable, but I don't have high expectations for sofa beds. The bed was fine. The free breakfast was ample with a good amount of variety. There was both indoor and outdoor seating. Coffee was available in the lobby 24 hours. The pool ranges from 3 feet to 3'6". It worked for me since I was visiting with smaller children. The staff were all friendly. I did not have any issues regarding cleanliness or service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Z, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the kind words and certainly glad you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville PA.

We hope that you will stay with us the next time you're in the Montgomeryville area!

Thanks again,

The Residence Inn by Marriott Montgomeryville Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
201 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Address: 1110 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454-1602
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville Hotel North Wales
Residence Inn North Wales
North Wales Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing