We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed in the property on a weekly basis for almost 8 months. Wonderful staff, very convenient location off of Rt 309 (Whole Foods, JCrew and other upscale shopping options directly across the street) I enjoyed it some much I continued to book rooms here during the recent renovation! I highly recommend it for an extended business stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBtheMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our Montgomeryville Residence Inn by Marriott.

We appreciate you allowing us to serve you while on your trip to Montgomeryville. We pride ourselves on our service to each and every one of our guest. I will pass this compliement on to our entire staff!

We hope that you'll stay at our hotel again on a future trip.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Meehan
Sales and Service Coordinator
267.468.0111 X 433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    52
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
77
14
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

no maintenance or refurbishing has gone into this hotel. the mattress was soft and saggy and the room was poorly cleaned. the breakfast served was edible at most. the desk staff was perfunctory and not very friendly. i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musttravelforgrandch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville.
We are looking into these maintenance issues as this is not acceptable. We strive to make your stay memorable and upon your future stay, please feel free to contact me as I would be happy to assist!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Meehan
Sales and Service Coordinator
267.468.0111 X 433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed one night in June 2014. The rate was $179 for a king room/kitchenette with breakfast included. This was higher than two other Marriotts where I stayed during the same weekend in the PA-NJ region. The breakfast was a lot worse than during other times I had stayed there. All the fruit looked bruised and the fruit salad was a dark color that did not look appetizing. The potatoes had no flavor and just seemed steamed. That being said, the staff is very nice, and the hotel is located next to a Whole Foods with good takeout options. However, the price seems high for a very basic room and an unappetizing breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webtitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville and bringing these issues to our attention. Please know we have been working hard with our breakfast staff in making these changes with our food. If you return to the area, please feel free to reach out to our Sales Department as we would be happy to look into finding a better rate for you.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Meehan
Sales and Service Coordinator
267.468.0111 X 433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our 3rd stay in the past 6 months (each time to visit family in the burbs). (see the first review from last Dec). We use the property to sleep and for breakfast but little more.
The rooms:
This stay (6/30/14) 327- the bed was uncomfortable, we rolled into the center, the traffic noise was bad and these made it difficult to sleep. (unlike the last 2 stays).
12/24/13: room 316- good bed, fireplace in the room and quiet.
5/29/14: room 301- good bed, quiet, (no fireplace) but overrun with ants in the kitchen and bathroom and a leaky kitchen faucet.
The service:
Dec 2013 the service was fantastic, the manager personally greeted the customers and made sure everyone felt cared for, the front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful.
May 2014 the service was less "hands on" we returned to the room ( after 11pm) and found ants in the room. We reported it then and also prior to check out but no one seemed too concerned. They didn't offer a discount or other compensation or an apology. We figured we'd be back and things happen so we'd address it "next time".
This stay the manager was missing in action from 2pm- 4:30pm. The whole thing was suspicious, we felt like we were being blown off and the manager was avoiding speaking to us directly.
We left our cell for him to call us. He never did. Each time the desk said he was gone and would be back in an hour, but each time we checked he was not there. The desk then said he was "walking around the property but they had no way to contact him". They stated they left him a message and he about our concern and that he said "no". (I had shared my goal with the desk which was to get a discount on the very expensive pet fee (75$ with no pet amenities) based on our ant issue last month in room 301).
We returned after 11pm to sleep found 1 ant on a towel but no more.
I use my Marriott rewards points to stay in at this property, so I only pay the 75$ pet fee out of pocket. (I have spent 10 nights in the past 30 days at a Marriott so I have a lot of points) But even though I have enough points for more more stays, for our next stay in the area we are unlikely to stay at the Marriott if there is an alternative hotel.

Room Tip: Room numbers above 320( 220 or 120) get traffic noise from trucks etc on route 309. Rooms on this wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon Milo W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn by Marriott in Montgomeryville and bringing these issues to our attention. Please know we have been working hard to ensure we are paying attention to the small details to make your trip more enjoyable. In regards to the pet fee, we do charge a $75.00 cleaning fee for pets however this is a one time fee. Also, upon returning to our Residence Inn, we would be more then happy to have you in a room with a fireplace as preffered as not every room has a fireplace.

Please feel free to contact myself Jessica.Meehan@marriott.com or my General Manager Jerry.Rice@marriott.com as we would be happy to assist.

Jessica Meehan
Sales and Service Coordinator
267.468.0111 X 433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, RI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had stayed at this Residence Inn this past weekend for a family get together, and stayed Friday and Saturday nights. The front desk staff was great and we got into all of our rooms with no problems.
I liked the setup of the rooms - I'm sure this was originally set up for the business traveler and although it was just a weekend stay, it WAS nice to have the small kitchen area, full sized fridge, microwave, plates, glasses, etc to use. To have room for a desk area, kitchen area, bed and bath areas was nice - the setup was convenient and spacious for the two of us. I noted to my husband that the TV was NOT adjacent to the walls of any adjoining rooms - sometimes when the tvs are right up against YOUR wall, you can hear what the folks next door are watching (and vice versa...). Very comfy bed also!
On Saturday night family wanted to get together outside on the courtyard of the hotel and have some wine and munchies. I had gone to the front desk to see if we could get some paper plates and some cups - we did not want to take the glass items from the rooms out onto the stone patio area. Jessica at the front desk was a great help - she provided us with plates, cups and napkins to use.
When one of our crew wanted to get some ice, she brought out a big bag as well as some plastic utensils for us. We also had an 18 month old visiting with us and she got BIG points when she gave him a packet of goldfish crackers. :-)
So nice to have such a helpful staff member - when we cleaned up and packed up our belongings, we stated that we hoped we didn't disturb any guests (we went to our rooms at about 10:00 pm) and she said - nope, no problems at all.
We did see her the next morning at breakfast and asked if she had gone home at all - she had and returned for her morning shift - still very helpful and friendly. We thanked her again on her way out!
One thing that was a bit of a disappointment was the pool - we had no (small) kids staying with us and it was difficult for us to swim in less than 4 feet of water! I did see other reviews which mentioned a hot tub but we didn't see one (was it removed?). We did take a dip, but a bigger deeper pool would have been great.

All in all a very nice weekend - it was convenient to where we needed to go and right in the middle of many stores that you could easily get to for supplies, extra food, etc. We'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Montgomeryville Residence Inn by Marriott! We appreciate the kind words about our hotel staff especially Jessica our Front Desk Supervisor. We strive to have a clean and efficient hotel and would hope that you come back and visit while your in town.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Meehan
Sales and Service Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the way from Quebec to Philly. This one was a little north of Philly, which was ideal. We had booked a 2-bedroom suite, which worked great for us - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a shared living room. Perfect! Front desk staff was friendly. We got a first floor suite, but the key didn't work at first. The lady at the front desk reprogrammed it and it worked fine.

Wifi worked great. The bathrooms were clean, with good water pressure in the shower. The toilet did make a bit of noise, but closing the door fixed the issue. We didn't really use the kitchen, except for the fridge and microwave, so can't comment on that. The beds were particularly comfy, and the comforter was amazingly soft and squishy. Wish we could've slept in a little longer!

As in most Residence Inns, there are lots of outlets for charging all our stuff. Breakfast was abundant and free. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I think it's the best Residence Inn we've stayed at so far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiDucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad that our hotel and level of service met your needs on your trip to Philadelphia. Our hope is that you'll stay at our hotel again on a future trip to the city. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family.

Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Meehan
Sales and Service Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am working for a client nearby and have been on extended stay in the hotel for the last 10 months - kind of can say the hotel as my residence! The hotel is very close to eating places, shopping center and a movie theater - the location is pretty good! Recently renovated, the hotel looks clean, has a nicely decorated lobby and the property is well-maintained. The staff is very friendly - especially Corey at the front desk - staff is very helpful and proactively addresses our concerns - if any.

I would highly recommend this hotel - both for short term as well as extended stays. Meets all the standards of Marriott Hotels. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: "Rooms facing the lawn are sunny and have a great view!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomeryville... M, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your review! We are glad that our hotel and level of service met your needs. We sincerely hope that you'll stay at our hotel again on a future trip. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Lastly, we want to thank you for the kind words about our staff and Corey. I will be sure to let them know!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Meehan
Sales and Service Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Address: 1110 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454-1602
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville Hotel North Wales
Residence Inn North Wales
North Wales Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing