We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average small town Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in North Wales
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed for business on a short trip. Room and bed were up to the usual standard. Nothing particularly good, bad or different compared to typical small town Marriott hotels. There is a Chili's restaurant attached to the hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank frankviz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

We thank you for your comment good or bad. Our staff and hotel can always improve by comments.Chilis is connected to the hotel and they do deliver room service. We are also right across the street from a major mall.

Thank You
Brian P. Witman
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything started out fine and then on the last day of my stay at hotel pipes burst in below zero weather at 2 in the morning. Hotel had to be evacuated and the front desk sent us to a hotel where they did not have available rooms. Eventually we found a room at another hotel and when I called marriott for reimbursement for my stay at another hotel they stated they could not help. I eventually called my credit card company to get a refund

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We thank you for your comments. It is important that we receive these so we can learn from them. Yes, it was a major evacuation that no one plans for. The sprinkler pipe in the lobby froze from the extremely cold weather. We are very sorry that we missed the rebate on your bill. As a hotel, it is always our goal for you to have a great experience and come back again.

Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is nice and in a nice area because you are close to stores and restaurants. However, the staff is rude and inconsiderate. I attempted to reserve a block of rooms at this hotel for my wedding. I reserved 10 rooms, but whenever my guests would call to reserve rooms they would be told then had already filled up and would be rushed off the phone. After 3 separate guests of mine had been told this I called and was told that I was wrong and that none of my rooms were filled. I then tried to call the property sales manager who had reserved the rooms for me and he failed to answer his phone, return my message, or return a follow up email. Needless to say, I canceled the reserved rooms and went to a Hampton Inn which was a very pleasant experience. The inconsiderate nature of their employees is truly horrible and you are never able to speak to the same person twice because they have so many people working the phones. Each person will tell you something different and most of the time it is incorrect. I would strongly suggest looking somewhere else for hotel accommodations.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank greens21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

We always like to see comments whether they are good or bad. Our hotel and staff can always improve on service and learn from these comments. Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the calls and the no call back. I will definitely look into this and make neccessary changes.

Thank You

Brian P. Witman

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was here 5 nights. The hotel is very close to eating places, clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I would highly recomend this motel. Meets all the standards of Mariott Hotels. Service staff were very good. Received several Fax's and they were handled properly. great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

We thank you for the many kind words. Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide. Hope to see you soon.

Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay here last week. Originally we had a problem with the reservation line due to bad cell coverage hours before getting on the flight east. We were told the room was not available for the first night at the garanteed rate but was for the remaining two nights. Once we landed, I was able to contact the reservation number and all was resolved. We were greeted warmly at the front desk after a long red eye flight and were able to get into the room early. The king bed was perfect, the sofa bed mattress was just ok for the kids. We stayed 3 nights, used the lobby area a few times to eat and talk with family. We never ate at the buffett or at the Chili's next door. Our stay was enjoyable and i would reccommend this Hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikedemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to hear the good and the bad so we can improve. Some people will leave and not tell us if anything is wrong. Hope to see you real soon on your next trip to Pa.
Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I used to live in this area and am familiar with this hotel. I booked it because it was close to where I needd to be (court case) and my kids. Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was terrible. Your best bet for a decent breakfast is across RT 309 to Pumperdinks. I spent over $10 for a omelet that was crap and a bagel that I had to make. Lousy set up and the coffee was bad too. I'll stay elsewhere next time. And they charged $150 a night. Ridiculous!

Room Tip: If you have too, I would choose a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazbigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

We thank you for your response whether it is good or bad. The hotel can always improve and through comments we learn . For our rates, that is the going rate for this region and it is all about the demand, Our hotel ranks in the top 20% of all Courtyards around the world.

Thank You
Brian P. Witman
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed at this Hotel from June 19-24. Room had a high level of cleanliness, In addition to the breakfast buffet, you can order form the menu hotcakes, waffles, omelettes, prices were reasonable. Good location with a mall across the street, easy access to highways. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only noise was from a softball team that roomed next door, The coaches put an end to the noise! the elevators were adequate for a 4 story building. I was in a room on the road side of the hotel; no noise from traffic. A restful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safirehov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

We thank you for the many kind words. Our hotel prides itself on giving great service and yes the hotel is in a great location. Alot of our guests actually walk across the street to the mall.


Thanks again
Brian P. Witman
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Address: 544 Dekalb Pike, North Wales, PA 19454-1851
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range: £105 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott By Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville Hotel North Wales
Courtyard North Wales
North Wales Courtyard
North Wales Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing