We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and great location....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New and great location....”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We just stayed at the Staybridge Suites and the rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Easy check-in and check-out. Great complimentary breakfast. Indoor pool, library and business center. Rooms were well equipped, will definitely stay the next time we visit North Wales, PA....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Ginger O,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a five star review! I was happy to hear that we met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our amenities and services. I was especially happy to read the fantastic comments about your room cleanliness and front desk interaction. Our team works very hard to go above and beyond each and every day and I'm glad you had such a quick and positive experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Warmest Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    25
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
12
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Here are the issues I had during my April 13, 2013 stay: noisy neighbors and AC that either didn't work or I couldn't figure out. Why an excellent rating? First, the manager on duty cheerfully found us a different room on our request. Then, she refunded all the rewards points we used to book the room (in other words, a free night). Finally, the hotel is new, clean, nicely decorated, and had a decent pool and fitness center.

I'd like to put in a good word for the manager on duty (sorry - I don't know her name, she is a young, blonde woman). She seemed to be there by herself and was running around like crazy to take care of our needs as well as those of other guests. She was very helpful. Whatever she earns, someone should give her a raise.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Patrick227,

First of all, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with your AC unit, as well as the noisy neighbors. Despite the problems you experienced, we are so grateful you took the time to leave us a review - and an excellent one at that!

We strive to provide the best overall experience for our guests, and although your stay may not have started out ideal, we hope by the time you checked out we were able to turn your experience around. Thank you, also, for your kind words about Ashlei, the manager on duty.

Once again, thank you for the five-star review! We truly value your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!

Respectfully,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed at this location recently and enjoyed a great experience. Check In / Check out was easy. If you need a late checkout, they endeavor to accomodate your request. The Assistant General Manager, Derrick is one of the kindest, most professional man I had pleasure of meeting. My room was very clean and comfortable. The living and kitchen area was spacious and well stocked with all the amenities you need. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel.The staff is very friendly and accomodating. They have a hot complimentary breakfast buffet that's better than most. My only disappointment is the lights in the parking lot were not on and it's dark if you're coming in late. However, I was told this is being rectified and should not be an issue in the future. If they maintain these standards and professionalism, I will be a continued regular customer! I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review here at the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! Our top priority is to provide you with the best possible experience from the time you check in, to the time you check out. It is so wonderful to hear that our level of customer service was above and beyond your expectations. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities the Staybridge Suites North Wales has to offer, and your encounter with the staff was pleasant.

Again, we want to take the time to apologize for the issue you encountered with the lighting in our parking lot, and bringing this matter to our attention. We were able to get this fix and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to exceed your expectations.

We truly value your business and we are committed to making you happy. You truly are an extension of our family

Sincerely

Team at Staybridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The best hotel , Clean, Stafff friendly and above and beyond. Wonderful complimentary breakfast. The beds were the most comfortable along with the pillows. Perfect air quaility and tempature in the rooms. I can not put into words what a great experience my family and I had at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review here at the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! Our top priority is to provide you with the best possible experience from the time you check in, to the time you check out. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of our amenities and customer service. It is wonderful to hear that your stay exceed your expectations.

We look forward to duplicating the same experience the next time you stay with us. If there is anything more we can do please let us know. You are not only our guest but an extension of our family.

Thank you from the Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosevelt, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Me and my family of 6 stayed at another Staybridge Suites a couple of years ago and loved it then. So when we saw your hotel we had to book it. Even though it was about an hour from where we was visiting with in NJ, we chose this location nonetheless. Service was excellent. We could tell as soon as we walked in that this was a new building. We were greeted by a friendly front desk agent. The room was very accomodating considering there were 7 people (We bought another family member). Two queens and a king suite was perfect including the pullout sofa. The 3 tv's kept everyone entertained without having to compromise. The kitchen was very functional and loved that utensils were included. The bathrooms were layed out well. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable, especially the bed and the pillows were the most comfortable pillows i've ever slept on in any hotel i've ever stayed. Breakfast was better than expected. Nice spread. Gym facilities had a nice selection of machines that seemed well equipped(tv's attached, and free headphones were provided). Free laundry facilities an extra bonus and one much appreciated. The indoor pool was clean and the interior temperature was well maintained considering the time of year that we stayed there. The jacuzzi was cozy and relaxing. Living room area in the lobby was spacious and well put together. Oh and by the way me and my wife were very pleased with an employee. A young lady that worked in the breakfast area. Her name was Jennifer. She was a genuinely friendly and engaging person. She definitely exceeded expectations. All in all i was very impressed with the hotel appearance, the service levels across the board, the amenities included, the value i received for what i was paying, and i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for complete satisfaction.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xStefan78x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear X Stefan78X
We are so glad you chose the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel for your travel needs. We especially thank you for choosing our hotel even though we were an hour away from your destination!

We pride ourselves in going above and beyond for our guest on every visit. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy our spacious suites and full kitchens, and took advantages of some of our amenities

It gives us great pleasure to know you took out the time to respond to our hotel and give us a 5 star rating. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souderton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Booked a two bedroom suite for my daughter's 12th birthday party sleepover. Staff was so friendly and accomodating (thanks Tiffany!). The gave us a room on the first floor away from other rooms and right next to the indoor pool. The bedrooms had plenty of room, comfy bed with lots of pillows. The kitchen area was perfect. They had a more than sufficient amount of cooking utensils. Everything was very clean. Pool area was great...saltwater pool and hot tub. Patio area with grills and firepit looked ideal for a summertime get together. The staff allowed us to use the breakfast area for our pizza and wing get together in the common area. This was large enough where we didn't disturb others. Option for late check out was also appreciated and allowed us to go for another swim before checking out. Looking forward to a mini vaca here again to enjoy the area restaurants, pool and facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmerGolf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review here at the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! Our top priority is to provide you with the best possible experience from the time you check in, to the time you check out.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of our amenities and customer service. We are glad you found our suites to be both accommodating and spacious. We’re also glad that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet, which includes fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and much more.

One of the great amenities of our facility is our indoor heated pool and spa. It’s great to see you took advantage of that feature.

Thank you, again, for your very gracious review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Warm Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Was there for two nights on business -- it's a new hotel with great furnishings and a boutique hotel feel on the inside. It's totally deceptive on the outside! Can't beat the price, breakfast included. Staff is super friendly and helpful. In all my years of business travel this is one of the best experiences I've had. A very pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Ken D,

We are so glad you chose the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel for your business travels! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate all of your positive feedback. To say that this is one of the best experiences you’ve had is quite a compliment!

We hope you visit us again if your business brings you back into the area. Again, thank you for your five-star review!

Warm Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville

Property: Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Address: 119 Garden Golf Blvd, North Wales, PA 19454-1495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. Our hotel offers complimentary storage units and evening dinner socials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing