We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had never heard of Staybridge Suites before. There were six of us going to the Philadelphia area and needed to find a place that could accommodate us all... either one room or two. Staybridge was the best possible answer! We got a two bedroom suite for far less than two rooms anywhere else. Two bedrooms, two full baths plus a pull out couch. Plenty of room! And there was a full kitchen with 2-burner stove, microwave, full fridge with ice maker, dishwasher and dishes, glasses, utensils and towels. There was NOTHING we didn't have! In the morning, we had a full breakfast buffet with a great choice of omelets, fruits, cheeses, cereals, juices, coffees and more! Plus the BEST make-your-own waffles! During the week, there are happy hours snacks that would make a meal. The pool was huge and inviting, but we didn't have time. The staff was friendly and helpful. One staff member saw us checking out the travel brochures. She spent the next half hour giving us suggestions on where to go and what to see. She even went to the office and printed off information from the internet on things we were interested it. What a great Ambassador, not only for Philadelphia, but for Staybridge. We were only there one night. Wish we could have stayed longer! Can't think of a single thing I would change! Although I had never heard of them before, I will certainly look for them FIRST on future trips!

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom, 2-bath suites are a great value!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in a great 2 bedroom suite at a price competitive with a standard room. Very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is new and well-constructed. The rooms are very quiet and great for sleeping. Having a television in both bedrooms as well as having one in the main living area is a nice addition as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMA25541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A wonderful, clean, beautiful and friendly hotel and staff. I will be absolutely staying here when I am in the location again. Great for the price. Big rooms, very comfortable, great work out facilities and the breakfast was very good as well.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place is by far one of the best places I have stayed at in recent months. A brand new hotel with a great staff. A little difficult to find as there is construction going on right in front of the hotel. The rooms are elegant and very comfortable. The staff also organize a social with free drinks and snacks in the evening. They have a full size refrigerator, dishwasher and good utensils. A great place for leisure, business travellers and families. The hotel overall is excellent and the staff is really friendly. They even have a spin the wheel promotion for some free goodies while checking in. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed two nights at the Staybridge Suites in North Wales and were very pleased. We were traveling with another couple and the two-bedroom suite was perfect for our needs. The building was only about 8 months old so it was in excellent condition. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast - although there were several selections the omelettes (or crepes) and the sausage had a very "industrial" taste and texture.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BolairBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. We stayed three nights and we were able to utilize the pool, fitness room, and computer area. We chose this hotel because it is close to our family and the area is very quiet. The breakfast and dinner (dinner Monday thru Thursday) are excellent. The price is worth it for all that is offered. It would be nice to have a small vacuum or dust buster in the rooms to clean up, since food is made and eaten in these rooms more often than in other hotels without a full kitchen. Looking forward to staying here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shippy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to Philadelphia. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Our room had everything we could possibly want (stove, microwave, toaster oven, refrigerator, dishwasher and ample counter space). The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was a cut above the usual hotel breakfast foods. The food was hot, and tasted good. I even liked the room decor. This is also an environmentally friendly chain, so that was a plus! There are also plenty of restaurants in the area. This will now be our hotel of choice when visiting the
area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontgomeryvilleSBS, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear LauraU30,

Thank you so much for your five-star review of our Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of the great things that our hotel has to offer such as the fully equipped kitchen, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, comfortable beds and modern décor!

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and with fellow travelers. Thank you for your kind words about our team here, as well as the overall cleanliness of the hotel. We take pride in our property and work hard to keep the hotel looking new.

Thank you again for all the positive feedback. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to the area!

Warmest Regards,
The Team at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville

Address: 119 Garden Golf Blvd, North Wales, PA 19454-1495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range: £94 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. Our hotel offers complimentary storage units and evening dinner socials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing