We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Unsurpassed”

Assante Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality Unsurpassed”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you are looking for a great Italian restaurant, where the food is daily freshly picked and prepared by classically trained Italian chefs, then the Assante Restorante Italiano located in Northampton is the place to go. Their excellent menu choices range from pasta, chicken, veal, fish, seafood, steak to pork. Also their choices include homemade appetizers, fantastic sandwiches and many different pizzas. The highlight is their dessert items which includes their famous homemade tiramisu made by Rosanna, who also was Italian classically trained in confectionary bakery items. Besides, having an excellent bar with noted specialty drinks, their wine list is extensive and boasts of hard to find top of the line vintages imported from Italy. All this for moderately priced items. The most notable item about the restaurant is the family’s hospitality and great staff. You are made to feel like you are part of the family and they always enjoy hearing about your life or sharing theirs’ with you. Recently, they have started nightly entertainment which is either on a Friday or Saturday night. The singers and musicians play music that ranges from Jazz, Sinatra, Oldies, to show tunes. Make sure to reserve early for these venue nights.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slatington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We go here once or twice a week. There are always specials and if you have had something you enjoyed and it's not on the menu right now, if they have the ingredients, they will make it for you. Service is always excellent. The Assante family makes us feel like we are part of their family. And the desserts are outstanding!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_JPife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slatington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We eat at Assante Restaurant at least once a week if not more. We have been going to the restaurant for close to 10 years. They treat all of their customers like family. If you want something and it is not on the menu, if they have it they will make it for you. The food is always awesome from steak sandwiches to awesome meals. We also love Mario's pizza! Rosanna's chocolate tiramisu is the best we have ever had anywhere. If you want a great Italian meal, go to Assante. You to will feel like family and love the food!
Karen, John and Alex

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 397897KarenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We go here often--food is great and the price is reasonable.
Service is fast and efficient. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WMRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love Assante's for any occasion be it a special dinner or take out pizza. All the family is as friendly as the food is delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Assante Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Walnutport, PA
Northampton, Bucks County
 
Northampton, Bucks County
Northampton, Bucks County
 

Been to Assante Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing